Supplementary Regulations for ASBK now available

Supp Regs for the ASBK Championship are now online

Supp Regs for the ASBK Championship are now online

MEDIA RELEASE: Motorcycling Australia (MA) is pleased to announce the release of the Official Supplementary Regulations ahead of the exciting 2017 Australian Superbike Championship (ASBK)

Supplementary Regulations provide information and regulations for the Australian Championship and are available to download from the ASBK website HERE or via the Supp Regs page of the Motorcycling Australia website.

Australian Championship classes include Superbike; Supersport; Supersport 300 Up to, Over, and Women’s; and Moto3/125GP. The YMF R3 Cup will run at Rounds 2, 3, 5, 6, & 7.

Motorcycling Australia would like to remind competitors of the ASBK Homologated Tyre list for 2017, providing competitors and teams with consistency while allowing a wide range of tyre choice in competition. The list will be made available at weeks end.

Please note these Supplementary Regulations pertain only to Rounds 2 – 7, Round 1 information is included in WSBK Support Class Supplementary Regulations also released on the Supp Regs page of the MA website or can be viewed from the ASBK website here.

For all ASBK enquiries please contact [email protected]

2017 ASBK Calendar:

· Round 1 Phillip Island GP Circuit, WSBK, VIC 23-26 February
· Round 2 Wakefield Park Raceway, NSW 17-19 March
· Round 3 Winton Motor Raceway, VIC 28-30 April
· Round 4 (TBC) June
· Round 5 Morgan Park Raceway, Warick, QLD 25-27 August
· Round 6 SMP Eastern Creek, NSW 8- 10 September
Round 7 Phillip Island Circuit, VIC 6 -10 October

Stay up to date with all the latest news and updates from the ASBK by liking ASBK on Facebook, following the @asbk on Instagram and checking out the ASBK website here.

Images courtesy of Andrew Gosling/tbgsport: Feature image Nathan Spiteri at the Official Phillip Island Test day 2017

– Ends –