Super Sedan racers ready to rumble

Super Sedan Racers Ready to Rumble

pic: Maximum Action Photography

In what is a huge boost for Super Sedans throughout NSW, this Saturday night will see Goulburn Speedway host the BloorRail Infrastructure Super Sedan Rumble, which boasts a massive prize purse of over $15,000 for participating drivers.

Attracting a number of the country’s leading racers, 19 rivals are currently preparing for battle, with a whopping $5,000 on the line for the winner, $2,500 up for grabs for second place and $1,500 on offer for third, while drivers throughout the remainder of the field also won’t go home empty handed.

Off the back of what can only be described as a banner 2017-18 season, Queenslander Mat Pascoe will be extremely difficult to beat in this Saturday night’s event. Collecting the Queensland and NSW Title crowns last season, the current Australia # 2 has consistency down to a fine art; however, he’s not alone in that department.

South Australian hard-charger Ryan Alexander also experienced a standout 2017-18 season, driving to victory in numerous blue-ribbon events, while multiple Victorian Champion Lucas Roberts will also be amongst the nominations, completing what will be a very formidable trio.

Experiencing a strong start to the 2018-19 season, Trent Wilson will no doubt be one to watch, as will youngster and fellow Queenslander Sam Roza, who recently achieved a pleasing runner-up finish in a Victorian Series round.

Making the Rumble a family affair, the two father and son duos of Paul and Kurt Kranitis, from Goulburn, and Daryl and Tyson Moon, from Bega, are likely to be competitive, with the Kranitis’s hoping to make their home track advantage count.

With over a decade of racing experience in various classes under his belt, it will be interesting to see what Super Sedan newcomer Wade Carter can achieve when he takes to the track with other NSW drivers in Andrew White, Darren Anning and Wayne Dick, Mark Sommers, Glen Stoddard, Ian Neilson and Mark Tower.

Victorian Adam Box will also be in attendance, along with sole ACT representative Scott Haynes, who completes the nominations.

“We’re really looking forward to hosting the Super Sedan Rumble this Saturday night and we’re confident that it’s going to be a huge success for both drivers and spectators,” commented Goulburn Speedway President Paul Kranitis.

“We wanted to make sure we looked after the entire field when it came to prize and tow money and as a result, the event has been well supported by drivers, not to mention major sponsor BloorRail Infrastructure.”

The format for the BloorRail Infrastructure Super Sedan Rumble will see drivers contest three rounds of qualifying heat races, a dash and a 35-lap feature race.

NSW Super Sedans would like to thank Bloor Rail Infrastructure owners Chris and Vicki Bloor for their valued support of the Super Sedan Rumble. Based in Kiama on the south coast of NSW, Bloor Rail Infrastructure offers innovative and versatile management solutions to the rail and civil industries. To find out more, visit their website at

To find out more about NSW Super Sedans, LIKE them on Facebook.

BloorRail Infrastructure Super Sedan Rumble Nominations:
Vic 0 Lucas Robert
NSW 1 Matty Pascoe
NSW 7 Wayne Dick
NSW 7 Mark Sommers
NSW 8 Glen Stoddard
NSW 10 Ian Neilson
NSW 14 Mark Towers
ACT 18 Scott Haynes
NSW 19 Wade Carter
NSW 21 Darren Anning
NSW 23 Andrew White
Vic 25 Adam Box
Qld 44 Trent Wilson
NSW 47 Daryl Moon
SA 47 Ryan Alexander
NSW 56 Kurt Kranitis
NSW 57 Paul Kranitis
NSW 57 Tyson Moon
Qld 77 Sam Roza