Street Stocks and Junior Sedans feature on the mount this Saturday night

Thursday 15th November, 2018 - 10:05am


This Saturday night Redline Raceway will once again hold the annual IPTA Fibreglass King of the Mount for Street Stocks attracting some of the nation’s best Street Stock drivers who all want to be known as a winner of this prestigious event, our future hero’s the Junior Sedan competitors will also feature with their Piston Cup event to be run and won.

Street Stock royalty is on hand with Anthony Beare who just keeps on winning this event to defend his crown against other national championship winning drivers like himself Rhys Heinrich, Mark Jennings and Brad McClure, however the man who last won at Redline in Street Stocks Jason Degoldi is keen to give the top guns a bumper bar to chase.

The field has nearly fifty entrants and only twenty can start the feature event, others who are likely to figure strongly include Steven Watts, Darren Giacometti, Jason Duell, Shaun Henry, Mark Gartner, Corey Sandow, Steve Gartner, Darren Forrest, Jamie Lock, Matt Nelson, Dale Blomeley, Brooke Ferguson, Lenny Bates and Mick Dann.

Picking a winner is almost impossible, all eyes will be on Beare, he and his race car seem to just put it all together as soon as feature time comes around.

In the Piston Cup for Junior Sedans Darcy Wilson and Bella Rizzoli will be competing as the pride of Ballarat in the All Star Juniors with some tough competition coming from Mitch Glynn, Kasey Ferguson, Todd Moule, Brad Gartner, Kasey Garlick and the Micallef boys.

The New Star Junior Sedans will see Bailey Rumler, Cody Blomeley and Jaxson Vella representing Ballarat against visiting Swan Hill drivers.

Supporting races come from the V8 Sedans, Standard Saloons and Sports Sedans.

Standard Saloons and Sports Sedans round out the show.
Gates to the public open at 2pm with racing from 5pm.

Entry for the first show of the season is Adults $25 & Pensioners $20, Kids 5 to the age of 16 $5 or a family $60 (2 adults & 3 Kids) fully catered venue, no BYO as per law.

Contact for information 0418 399 917

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club is proudly supported by;
Duo Mobile
IPTA Fibreglass
Regional Contracting
CamKat Earthmoving
Johnny Dyno Engines
Crowies Paints
Jeff’s Auto Detailing
Steve Forte Metal Fabrication
PR Fittings
Startech Windows
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Ballan Plumbing
Norman Street Automotive
True Design Homes
Mobile Sandblasting & Painting Services
METOWU Mechanical Services
UBC Web Design
I C Weeds Gardening Services
PP Design
Bulleen Towing
Dean Miller Photography
Rock Solid Productions
Autopremier Fleet Maintenance
Power FM

Steven Watts – Warrnambool 5
Peter Bryant – Daylesford 6
Stephen Brook – Redline 9
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Rhys Heinrich – NSW 11
Darren Giacometti – Redline 12
Andrew Burgoyne – Redline 13
Ben Barker – Hamilton 13
Jason Duell – South Australia 18
Mark Jennings – South Australia 21
Shaun Henry – Ballarat 23
Mitch Viney – Geelong 23
Brad McClure – Redline 24
Mark Gartner – South Australia 25
Jamie Crutchley – Warrnambool 25
Jason Degoldi – Redline 27
Cade Cox – South Australia 27
Corey Sandow – Mildura 29
Steve Gartner – South Australia 32
Greg Parks – Alexandra 36
Scott Purdie – Redline 38
Darren Forrest – Rosedale 41
Chris Whatmore – Ballarat 42
Robert Lock – Bendigo 42
Jamie Lock – Bendigo 43
Anthony Beare – South Australia 46
Aaron Tyler – South Australia 49
Matt Maynard – South Australia 55
Matt Glab – Redline 57
Chris Suiter – Avalon 59
Matt Nelson – Alexandra 61
Dale Blomeley – Ballarat 61
Brooke Ferguson – Ballarat 64
Belinda McCoubrie – Colac 66
Corey Knox – Redline 67
Kayla Knox – Redline 68
Lenny Bates – Alexandra 74
Melissa Crutchley – Warrnambool 77
Dylan Campton – Alexandra 81
David Barrie – Colac 83
Scott Mason – Mildura 83
Bailey Heinrich – South Australia 86
Jayden Edwards – South Australia 87
Andrew Jordan – Alexandra 89
Mick Dann – South Australia 129

Warrick Taylor – Victoria 1/Nyora 43
Sean Lister – Redline 4
Cameron Impey – Ballarat 5
Rob Bushell – Nagambie 8
Darren Nelson – Drouin 8
Graeme Nugent – Redline 27
Tim Williams – Geelong 46
Ian Page – Redline 72

Priscilla Grech – Redline 17
Dean Pedersen – Mortlake 73
Patrick Walsh – Ballarat 78
Lachie Chivers – Ballarat 79
Ian Walsh – Ballarat 86
Shell Sinclair – Ballarat 96

Phil Lepoideven – Ballarat 12
Mick Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
Chris Rieck – Avalon 18
Craig Phillips – Redline 36
Daniel Carter – Redline 37
Darren Ward – Ballarat 69
Kate Meyer – Ballarat 76

Darcy Wilson – Ballarat 5
Ben Micallef – Warrnambool 5
Mitch Glynn – Avalon 8
Darcy Micallef – Warrnambool 7
Braidin Claridge – Swan Hill 7
Kasey Ferguson – Laang 11
Todd Moule – Drouin 14
Bella Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
Brad Gartner – South Australia 19
Jye Irving – Hamilton 46
Zoe Young – Nyora 57
Kasey Garlick – Alexandra 62

Jaxson Vella – Ballarat 4
Connor Claridge – Swan Hill 6
Lachlan Bull – Swan Hill 15
Bailey Rumler – Ballarat 33
Cody Blomeley – Ballarat 63 has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!