Sprintcars and Sports Sedans feature at Redline Saturday

Wednesday 12th December, 2018 - 5:26pm


Sprintcar racing is back on the Mount this Saturday night with the LS Sprintcars in town sharing top billing with the Sports Sedans that has attracted a great field of racers from around Victoria to compete in round one of their Stampede series.

Victorian champion Mark Laity leads the field in the Sprintcars ‘Crowies Paints LS Cup’ with the likes of Shane Steenholdt, Adam Greenwood, Gerry Hoekstra, Alistair Bastian and Dillon Siely in the line up.

Early last season these cars roared around the track in low twelve second lap times and given the right track conditions they may smash those times. It is a tough race to pick a winner however with Steenholdt, Greenwood, Hoekstra and Bastian all having shown a like for the track in previous meetings.

The ‘Mental Racewear Sports Sedan Stampede Series’ first round will be sensational with a number of gun drivers in the line-up. Leigh Bourke the track champion for the class stands out with Jake Drewett coming down from Mildura in his LS1 powered Falcon and Jamie Lock from Bendigo racing for the major sponsor in a Falcon also.

Last meetings winner Mick Rizzoli, former Victorian champion Jamie Paull, Chris Rieck, Lucas Conder, Dale Morrison and Ricky Cornwall are all other competitors that just might make things difficult for the trio to win.

Expect a cracking race with a number of passes through the feature event and great side by side battles for position.

Drivers are competing for a cash prize pool at the end of the series and prizes along the way supplied by Elite Shock Services, Campton Graphics, Claridge House Removals and Bulleen Towing.

Amca Nationals also take to the track for their second visit to Redline this season with Tim Reidy the Victorian Champion, Dean Heseltine the South Australian champion and Paul Sullivan from Bacchus Marsh and the current Australia 2 amongst those drivers to watch at the front.

Standard Saloons have attracted competitive field that includes Chris Carvill whose already won this year at Redline, Ian Walsh who won last meeting, Hanna Domburg, Sara Benson, Shell Sinclair, Leigh Gooding, Victor Benson , Brad Hill and last years winningness driver Tim Hutchinson all in the field. It will be a tough race to pick a winner in, do not be surprised if the girls come out on top again!

The Unlimited Sedans are also on the program with the Victorian champion Warrick Taylor, the runner up Sean Lister and third placed Darren Nelson all in this field on Saturday night.

Gates to the public open at 2pm with racing from 5pm.

Entry is Adults $20 & Pensioners $15, Kids 5 to the age of 16 $5 or a family $50 (2 adults & 4 Kids) fully catered venue, no BYO as per law.

Contact for information 0418 399 917

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club is proudly supported by;
Duo Mobile
IPTA Fibreglass
Regional Contracting
CamKat Earthmoving
Johnny Dyno Engines
Crowies Paints
Jeff’s Auto Detailing
Steve Forte Metal Fabrication
PR Fittings
Startech Windows
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Ballan Plumbing
Norman Street Automotive
True Design Homes
Mobile Sandblasting & Painting Services
METOWU Mechanical Services
UBC Web Design
I C Weeds Gardening Services
PP Design
Bulleen Towing
Dean Miller Photography
Rock Solid Productions
Autopremier Fleet Maintenance
Power FM

Mark Laity – # 1
Shane Steenholt – # 5
Adam Cullinger – # 7
Daniel Orr – # 9
David Dennison – # 15
Michael Evans – # 28
Adam Greenwood – # 35
Vince Charter – # 39
Gerry Hoekstra – # 41
Mark Noonan – # 42
Alistair Bastian – # 55
Jason Langdon – # 78
Dillon Siely – # 87
Andrew/Trent Neilsen – # 90

Wayne Alberni – Drouin 4
Tom Mckenna – Redline 6
Steven Akil – Alexandra 8
Lucas Condor – Ballarat 8
Leigh Bourke – Redline 9
Brian Pappin – Geelong 11
Jamie Paull – Nyora 11
Phil Lepoideven – Ballarat 12
Dale Morrison – Alexandra 13
Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
Zac Bourke – Redline 18
Jacob Drewett – Mildura 18
Mick Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
Chris Rieck – Avalon 18
Corey Knox – Redline 19
Lucas Walker – Heartland 23
Dan Metcher – Alexandra 27
Craig Phillips – Redline 36
Daniel Carter – Redline 37
Peter Hoggan – Ballarat 44
Jamie Lock – Bendigo 44
Shane Kruger – Alexandra 44
Kayla Knox – Redline 68
Jackson Barneveld – Alexandra 68
Darren Ward – Ballarat 69
Jasmin Molloy – Ballarat 72
Phillip Botheras – Daylesford 76
Kate Meyer – Ballarat 76
Paul Botheras – Daylesford 77
Chris Graetz – Redline 81
Ricky O’Meara – Ballarat 81
Andrew Jordan – Alexandra 89

Dean Heseltine – South Australia 1
Paul Sullivan – Australia 2
Greg Firmin – Victoria 2
Bruce Tait – Victoria 9
Jimmy Harris – Victoria 12
Bill Lodwick – Victoria 13
Kent Davey – Victoria 19
Hugene Charvat – Victoria 22
Paul Howard – Victoria 23
Darren Bloom – Victoria 36
Neale Peachey – Victoria 51
Grant Cullinger – Victoria 55
Tim Reidy – Victoria 79
Justin Richardson – Tasmania 99

Sean Connolly/Erin Connolly – Bendigo 5
Hayden McCabe – Portland 8
Chris Carvill – Portland 10
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Hannah Domberg – Portland 15
Priscilla Grech – Redline 17
Victor Benson – Drouin 26
Marcus Reddecliffe – Nyora 29
Sara Benson – Redline 29
Sam Dunn – Portland 33
Bradley Hill – Nyora 36
Joel McInnes – Colac 65
Tim Hutchinson – Mortlake 69
Dean Pedersen – Mortlake 73
Stephen Douglas – Nyora 74
Patrick Walsh – Ballarat 78
Lachie Chivers – Ballarat 79
Ian Walsh – Ballarat 86
Graham Hutchinson – Mortlake 88
Shell Sinclair – Ballarat 96

Warrick Taylor – Victoria 1
Sean Lister – Victoria 2
Cameron Impey – Ballarat 5
Darren Nelson – Victoria/Drouin 8
Graham Nugent – Redline 27
Nevano Cowan – Victoria/Drouin 28
Tim Williams – Geelong 46 has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!