Sports Sedans, Wingless Sprints and National Junior Sedans feature at Drouin Sunday

This Sunday racing at Drouin Speedway down Jindivick Road in the Baw Baw Shire will once again entertain motorsport fans with the final round of the West Gippsland Wingless Sprint series, the Sports Sedan Challenge and the SSA Junior Sedans Drouin Cup the main events on a great little show.SPORTS SEDANS, WINGLESS SPRINTS AND NATIONAL JUNIOR SEDANS FEATURE AT DROUIN SUNDAY

Bunyip racer Travis Evans leads the likes of Matt Mills, Wayne Logue and Brad Foster in the final round of the West Gippsland Wingless Series. Evans won the last round however Logue won the first round and is very quick. Mills and Foster are very consistent; both however are looking for a feature win.

In the Nationally governed SSA Junior Sedans, thirteen kids will be going racing together with Bree Simpson, Chloe Sheerman, Todd Moule and Harry Orme amongst the favourites. Simpson, Sheerman and Moule have all won finals this season; it could well be Orme’s turn. The class has two divisions, Top Stars and New Stars and some of the New Stars to watch include Jayden Bryant, Kiarna Barton, Seth Sloane and Dylan Barrow.

Over fifty competitors have nominated to go racing and in the Sports Sedans Steve Akil, Dan Metcher, Troy Glassborow and Jackson Barneveld are just some of the competitors keen to win the Sports Sedan Challenge. Glassborow showed good pace last weekend at Nyora and Akil the week before at Alexandra, it really is anybody’s race to win on Sunday.

The Victorian Speedway Council Standard Saloon field includes the new Victoria number 3 driver Lewis Williams and Victoria number 4 Jack Yeomans. With Deegan Benson and the Cecil brothers in the line-up also, the action is sure to be close.

Victorian Ladies Standard Saloon champion Trish Dike will lead a field of ladies into battle that includes the very capable Gemma Laidlaw, Ashleigh West and Molly Johnson. It’s a great little field for Sundays racing.

Victor Benson will have hopefully fixed his car after it was banged up during the Victorian title for Standard Saloons at Nyora last weekend, if he has he will figure at the front of the field against the likes of Jake Vuillermin, Cory Horter and Simon Strang.

Gates open from 8am. Racing starts at 11am.

Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

General enquiries can be made to 0422 289 133

Drouin Speedway Club would like to thank their club supporters:
Active Graphics
Alberni Engineering
Ampworks Audio
Baw Baw Shire
Berwick Legal
B-Neeta Skip Hire
Boost 2 Drive
Butcher Shop Hotel
Haze Hair by Design
Keena Fencing
Latrobe Waste Recycling
Leigh & Anne Gooding
Longwarry Hotel
Longwary Meat Safe
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Monckton Concrete
Norstar Steel Recyclers
OnSite Medical Response
Random Panda Photography
Pakenham Tilt Tray
Polish & Shine
S.S Plastering & Painting
TNT Auto Parts
Victorian Crane Trucks
Visual Signage Solutions
Wilkar Construction

Chloe Coomer
Jack Yeomans
Deegan Benson
Lewis Williams
Maddie Miles
Harry Cecil
Owen Cecil
Jackie-Anne Angus

Ashleigh West
Molly Johnson
Trish Dike
Gemma Laidlaw
Jemima Borkowski
Erin Mitchell
Ashlee Wilson

Gavin Dorain
Troy Glassborow
Jackson Barneveld
Dan Metcher
Benny Allman
Jamie Angus
Steven Akil

Daniel Walkinshaw
Simon Strang
Andrew Morris
Victor Benson
Aaron Laidlaw
Cory Horter
Mark Borkowski
Jake Vuillermin
Garry Charles
Mick Coomer

Steven Loader – VX 10
Clinton Ogilvie – V 13
Wayne Logue – V 16
Brad Foster – VX 20
Michael Lovell – v 24
Scott Irons – V 52
Jessie Garlick – VX 62
Kim-loong Gosling – VX 68
Travis Evans – VX 77
Paul Drysdale – V 88
Daniel Mayson – VX 95

Rye Orme – Alexandra 9
Bree Simpson – Alexandra 10
Chloe Sheerman – Alexandra 11
Todd Moule – Drouin 14
Tenayah Barton – Nyora 19
Noah Collette – Alexandra 41
Brody Barton – Nyora 47
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Kiarna Barton – Nyora 51
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 88
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 92
Natalie O’Donnell – Nyora 96
Harry Orme – Alexandra 99

End Release.