Speedcars headline Redline Raceway

Redline Raceway’s season gets underway this Saturday night after a five month layoff since the last race meeting and the Speedcars are booked to finally get their Bill Evans Classic into the record books after trying last season, Amca Nationals also are on hand for their first points event for the season, whilst trophy racing from Street Stocks, Standard Saloon’s and Sports Sedans complete the programme.

Speedcar competition will be tough with last weekend’s Avalon winner Travis Mills and the man he beat Nick Parker leading nominations in the first ever Bill Evans Classic to honour a man who had plenty to do with Redline Raceway back in the day and Speedcars.

Justin McMinn will be a driver to watch along with Chris Nankiville, Troy Jordan, Andy Pearce, Justin Paull and Joe Lostich also will be tough competition this Saturday night.

Amca National will also be sensational with the likes of current Australia two ranked racer Paul Sullivan, South Australian champion Dean Heseltine, Keenan Casey, multiple championship winner Tim Reidy and Tasmanian Justin Richardson in the field.

Local competition in the Street Stocks will be tough as always with Brad McClure the most decorated of all the competitors on track with Darren Giacometti, Jason Degoldi and Dale Blomeley. Fans really love the Street Stocks which continues to produce three and four wide racing on a regular basis and occasionally rip each other’s doors off as they try to find a gap to squeeze through.

Standard Saloons and Sports Sedans round out the show.
Gates to the public open at 2pm with racing from 5pm.

Entry for the first show of the season is Adults $25 & Pensioners $20, Kids 5 to the age of 16 $5 or a family $60 (2 adults & 3 Kids) Fully catered venue, no BYO as per law.

Contact for information 0418 399 917

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club is proudly supported by;
Duo Mobile
IPTA Fibreglass
Regional Contracting
CamKat Earthmoving
Johnny Dyno Engines
Crowies Paints
Jeff’s Auto Detailing
Steve Forte Metal Fabrication
PR Fittings
Startech Windows
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Ballan Plumbing
Norman Street Automotive
True Design Homes
Mobile Sandblasting & Painting Services
METOWU Mechanical Services
UBC Web Design
I C Weeds Gardening Services
PP Design
Bulleen Towing
Dean Miller Photography
Rock Solid Productions
Autopremier Fleet Maintenance
Power FM

Nominations for
V0 Grant Patton
V5 Louis Rodriguez
V10 Travis Mills
V11 Troy Jordan
V12 Justin McMinn
V13 Caleb Mills
V15 Andy Pearce
V18 Justin Paull
V20 Chris Nankiville
V22 Joe Lostitch
V39 Nick Parker
V59 Luke Stanley
V88 Craig Smith

AMCA Nationals
AUS2 Paul Sullivan
SA1 Dean Heseltine
V2 Greg Firmin
VIC4 Sharon Tindal
VIC7 Trevor Thierry
VIC9 Bruce Tait
VIC12 Jimmy Harris
VIC13 Bill Lodwick
VIC19 Kent Davey
VIC22 Hugene Chavat
VIC32 Shaun Sutton
VIC47 Geoff Meyers
VIC51 Neale Peachey
VIC55 Grant Cullinger
VIC79 Tim Reidy
VIC84 Keenan Casey
TAS99 Justin Richardson

RDL 9 Stephen Brook
RDL12 Darren Giacometti
RDL 13 Andrew Burgoyne
RDL18 Scott Secombe
RDL24 Brad McClure
RDL 27 Jason Degoldi
RDL38 Scott Purdie
RDL 57 Matt Glab
B61 Dale Blomeley
B64 Jayden Blomeley
RDL67 Corey Knox
RDL86 Kayla Knox
AX81 Dylan Campton
AX88 Timothy Hutchinson
AX89 Andrew Jordan

P7 Matthew Domburg
P8 Hayden McCabe
P10 Chris Carvill
P11 Tristan Hunt
RDL17 Priscilla Grech
P61 Dylan Shelton
M73 Dean Pedersen
B79 Lachie Chivers
B86 Ian Walsh
B96 Shell Sinclair

B76 Kate Meyer
RDL36 Craig Phillips
RDL37 Daniel Carter
AX48 Russell Smith
AX64 Dale Smith