Redline Raceway roars into action this Saturday night

pics: Inaction Photos

pics: Inaction Photos

MEDIA RELEASE: The new season of Ballarat Speedway gets underway this Saturday night with the annual trophy day to kick of the season for all club classes whilst the visiting divisions for the first meeting will be the V8 powered SDAV Hot Rods with their ‘Thunder Down Under’ point score event & the super quick Mini Sprints in round one of their Redline only Wild West Shootout series.

The Mini Sprints ‘Wild West Shootout’ has entries from first across the line at the recent Nyora Raceway Camp Quality Charity event, Darren Schnoor and fastest on the day Geelong area racer Dave May. The miniature Sprintcars are super quick and with a top point scorer to the rear of the field feature race system, the chase will be on for victory come their final event of the night.

Nominations from all the local sedan heroe’s begin with the Street Stocks include local club members Darren Giacometti, Jason Degoldi, Mark Purdie, Scott Secombe & Peter & Jamie Crutchley. Other competitors from the Ballarat area include Gerrard Mabbitt, Nathan Dunn & Jayden Blomeley; all of them will have their hands full chasing Geelong based racer and current New South Wales champion Brad McClure.

Redline Speedway this year will also hold the Victorian Unlimited Sedan title during the year and plenty of racers holding Unlimited Sedan log books are keen to head to Redline. Sean Lister the current Victoria # 2 driver heads to entry list for this Saturday with Des Birkin, Corey Knox, Henry Barron & Phil Lepoideven amongst the nominations. The division is very diverse with purpose built chassis race cars up against road car shells that are turned into a race car.

V8’s and 6 Cylinder engines and anything including Ford Escorts, EX Falcons, LJ Torana’s & Commodores hit the track.

inactionphotosam9p6615-1Standard Saloons have a great field of Portland based competitors heading to Redline to compete once again whilst the locally based V8 Thunder Sedans are hoping to continue on their growth after finishing last season with eleven cars at one of the later meetings in the season.

In great news for Redline, the SDAV Hot Rods who for many many seasons have been very much part of the action on the Mount, return to what has long been a home for the division. These beautiful machines based on the old 34 Ford body, hum along beautifully and the likes of Shannon Meakins, the Hovey Family, Phil Jenkins & the Marco family will be on track this Saturday.

For enquiries about the action please call Mick 0418 399 917 on or Sam 0404 343 719

Gates open to the public on Saturday at 2pm with racing from 5pm & for the opening meeting of the season and prices for this meeting only are adults is $15 no pensioner price for this meeting, kids 6 to 15 years of age al at $5 each whilst under 6 years of age is free.

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club thanks the following supporters:
Ipta Fibreglass
Spencer Race Engines
Trax Racewear
Hennessy Transport
Dean Miller Photography
Bryant’s Sales & Service
Trials Experience
Smartline Garages & Sheds
I C Weeds Geelong
Automotive Suspension
Just Tippers
Australian Racing Products
Whitehorse Truck Centre
SS Wood Transport
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Inaction Photos
AV1 Electrical
Lister Automotive
Revolution Racegear
SPW Engineering
Geelong Carburettors
Allsport Trophies
Steve Forte Metal Fabrications
S.D Canvas
Johnny Dyno Engines
Motorsport Hauler
Pedder’s Suspension
Midnight Towing
Norman Street Automotive
Duo Mobile
Burson Autoparts
BMS Automotive
UBC Web Design
Bulleen Towing
WBW Metal Fabrications
Dann’s Auto Wrecking
Jeff’s Auto Detailing
Modern Stainless Fabrications
Autoparts Professionals
Leejay Trailers
IG & JL Greville
FMP Group
Atkins Autoworks
True Design Homes
Cylinder Head Shed
Ballarat Fencing
Natrad Ballarat
Total Fleet Imaging
Power FM

Brad McClure NSW 1
Leigh Gooding RD 11
Darren Giacometti RDL 12
Scott Secombe RDL 18
Brooke Ferguson B 18
Jamie Crutchley RDL 25
Jason Degoldi RDL 27
Darryl Atkinson RDL 37
Gerrard Mabbitt B 39
Mark Purdie RDL 39
Nathan Dunn DDA 43
Jayden Blomeley B 62
Darren Paisley RDL 63
Mick Coomer / Mark Borkowski NY 76
Peter Crutchley RDL 77
Debbie Jones AX 36
Mick Dann SA 129

Sean Lister V 2
Mick Hillman B 4
Des Birkin RDL 5
Matt Stampfli AX 5
Henry Barron B 8
Lucas Conder B9
Phil Lepoideven B12
Chris Wicks B27
Darren Nelson RDL28
Craig Phillips RDL36
Gavan Dorain RD49
Corey Knox RDL67
Kayla Knox RDL68
Chevy Cooper RDL75
Scott O’brien RDL77
Ricky O’meara HL81
Aaron Bunton NG87

Nicole Vaughan P7
Hayden McCabe P8
Priscilla Grech RDL17
Nathan Hutchins P25
Sam DunnP33
Greg Hutchins P41
Allan Sinclair B58
Patrick Walsh B68
Ben Hutchinson RDL69
Dean Pederson M73
Dave Chivers B79
Ian Walsh B86
Peter Leonard P88
Tim Hutchinson RDL88
Stefan Clark P69
Shell Sinclair B96
William Whitbourne S67

Dave May 4
Darren Schnoor 6
Dave Alie 9
Andrew Burleigh 17
Jason Lynn 24
Owen Schnoor 29
Peter Schnoor 33
Brad Lowe 44

Kieran Brennan Jnr RDL 14
Stephen Hodder RDL46
Greg Raggett RDL49
Kieran Brennan Snr RDL 72

Stan Marco Jnr 2
Phil Jenkins 3
Stan Marco 5
Jamie May 8
Chris Wilks 13
Kali Hovey 22
Russel Hovey 26
Shannon Meakins 84
Glenn Lawless 99