Ladies Crash and Bash, Street Stocks and Ramp Racers to tear up Drouin Speedway this Sunday

This Sunday at Drouin Speedway the Victorian Crash and Bash Ladies State title will be decided with a dozen of the best female race drivers in the state who throw in a whole heap of biff and barge entertaining what will be a large crowd there to see them and the newly formed Ramp Racers who were so popular at their first outing two meetings ago.LADIES CRASH & BASH, STREET STOCKS & RAMP RACERS TO TEAR UP DROUIN SPEEDWAY THIS SUNDAY

Also on the schedule is the Street Stock Rumble, the Street Stocks one of the most popular national classes with some terrific entrants in the field are known to get around turns three and four wide on a regular basis in six cylinder cars, a Holden versus Ford battle.

Defending champion Danielle O’Brien will be battling with a super line-up that includes last start Drouin Crash and Bash winner Ally Morrison, current Victoria number two Bianca Brown, multiple times state champion Leanne Young and a host of other talented racers that include Sara Benson, Kellie Latham, Sharon Morrison, Lea Judd and Sarah Price.

Drivers will drive through the centre track dog leg and the speedway proper on their way to pushing, bumping and sometimes smashing their competitors out of the way as they try to get to the finish line without any of that happening to themselves first. The fans love it, it could be said that the girls are rougher than the boys at this game.

Ramp Racers led by Travis Evans, Beau Crompton and Leigh Mitchell
will launch their cars up and over ramps on each side of the race track as part of their rules of competition. The crowd will laugh as the drivers try to keep their cars on all four wheels after hitting the ramps.

The Street Stock Rumble will see the likes of Lenny Bates, Leigh Gooding, Dylan Campton, Stuey Robinson, Eugene Bennett and Andrew Jordan go against each other. Bates is very strong at Drouin with lots of experience racing in Crash and Bash over the years at the venue. Bates is going to be hard to beat in this one.

Also on the programme Division 2 Hot Rods, Standard Saloons for Juniors and adult competitors and the VSC Vintage Super Modifieds and Classic Sprintcars.

Gates open from 8am. Racing starts at 11am.

Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

General enquiries can be made to 0422 289 133

Drouin Speedway Club would like to thank their club supporters:
Active Graphics
Alberni Engineering
Ampworks Audio
Baw Baw Shire
Berwick Legal
B-Neeta Skip Hire
Boost 2 Drive
Butcher Shop Hotel
Haze Hair by Design
Keena Fencing
Latrobe Waste Recycling
Leigh & Anne Gooding
Longwarry Hotel
Longwary Meat Safe
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Monckton Concrete
Napier Photography
Norstar Steel Recyclers
OnSite Medical Response
Random Panda Photography
Pakenham Tilt Tray
Polish & Shine
S.S Plastering & Painting
TNT Auto Parts
Victorian Crane Trucks
Visual Signage Solutions
Wilkar Construction

Danielle O’Brien – Victoria 1
Bianca Brown – Victoria 2
Bridgette Morgan – Victoria 3
Ally Morrison – 013
Sharon Morrison – 13
Leeanne Young – 9
Erin Brown – 23
Sara Benson – 21
Sarah Price – 724
Kellie Latham – 84
Bronwyn Miles – 134
Belinda McCoubrie – 136
Lea Judd – 187

Leigh Gooding
Lenny Bates
Dylan Campton
Casey Newlan
Eugene Bennett
Daniel Stewart
Stuey Robinson
Andrew Burgoyne
Andrew Jordan
Shane or Felicity Roycroft

Harry Cecil
Owen Cecil
Jack Knott
Maddie Miles
Blake Smith
Kaine Smith
Lewis Williams
Rhys Lansdown
Zoe Hunt
Bailey Bennett
Jackie Anne Angus
Jack Yeomans
Deegan Benson
Chloe Coomer

Ricky Low
Jamie Angus
Gavin Allman
Gavin Summerill
Rob Tatterson
Mel Tatterson
Peter Angus

Graeme Briggs
Rob Watson
Howard Colwell
Glen Barnett
Jamie Angus
Robbie Noonan
Dave Hender
Peter Angus
Dan Carrigy

Kane Gibson
Victor Benson
Aaron Laidlaw
Andrew Morris
Darwyn Lee
Garry Charles
Mick Coomer
Mark Borkowski

Kate Stuchbery
Erin Mitchell
Jemima Borkowski
Ash Wilson
Trish Dike
Sharlene Laidlaw

Ends Release.