Head to Drouin Speedway for a smashing good time

thumbMEDIA RELEASE: This Sunday Drouin Speedway fires up with the first meeting of their season headlined by a sensational thirty four car field in the Crash & Bash that includes Steve ‘Goose’ Young & Nathan Taylor both former Crash & Bash champions that have had big victories down Jindivick Road.

Plenty of competitors from the South East of Melbourne are entered with Pakenham resident Damien Miller, Craig McKendry, Dale Morrison from Officer & Adrian Brown from Cranbourne among those ready to cause carnage.

Crash & Bash race drivers usually reserve their best action for the all in final where fast cars try to dodge and weave and push & shove others around them & those back in the back just try to throw a spanner in the works by bending a panel or two on as many cars as they can.

Club racing begins with a series point’s event for the ‘Haze by Design’ supported Ladies Standard Saloons & the Division 2 Hot Rods get an early run in on the track that will host their Victorian title this season. Junior Standard Saloons, Standard Saloons & VSC Sedans are all on the program.

For enquiries spectators are encouraged to call 0422 289 133

 Gates open at 8.30am racing from 11am with entry at $15 for Adults, a family ticket is $40 for two adults & 2 kids, kids aged 12 – 16 enter at $10 as do aged & invalid pensioners. Any child under the age of 12 is free

Nominations as of Tuesday 11th October
Crash & Bash Association – Point Score Round

0.00 Ronald George

Vic 2 James Kane

Vic 3 Daniel Williams

4 Grant Attewell

5 Josh Attewell

9 Steve ‘Goose’ Young

10 Fred Birrell

13 Dale Morrison

21 Ken Griffey

31 Ricky Born

36 Scott Van Loo

48 Steven Brown

72 Rob Disher

77 Frank Sinclair

87 Adrian Brown

88 Rob Bushell

90 James Carden – David

96 Victor Benson

98 Lee Beach

111 Steve Mitchell

117 Trent Taylor

134 Andrew Miles

154 Damien Miller

184 Ben Warren

187 Jason Judd

210 Tim Cole

219 Adam Whalebone

304 Matthew Haby

451 Craig McKendry

666 Andrew Corlett

690 Finley Burke

888 Daniel Wanders

911 Alan George

Open Standard Saloons (Men & Women)

Garry Charles

Leigh Mitchell

Leigh Gooding

Andrew Morris

Jake Blencowe

Mitch Blencowe

Jeff Blencowe

Junior Standard Saloons
Rhys Lansdown

Jack Yeomans

Karsha-Rose Russell

Vsc Sedans

John Watson

Darren Nelson

Jamie Angus