There can only be one king, come see the King of the Mountain crowned at Redline

This Saturday night (November 18) at Redline Raceway the annual ‘Ipta Fibreglass’ King of the Mountain event will bring down the house as just over fifty competitors do battle to be crowned the King and the current King Anthony Beare of Mount Gambier does not intend on being dethroned and will be back to take on all comers.

Along with the Street Stocks the Speedway Sedans Australia Juniors will compete to win the ‘Piston Cup’ with a healthy sized field nominated in both A and B Grade competition, Standard Saloons, V8 Thunder Sedans and Sports Sedans will all compete for important club points and bragging rights.

Entries in Street Stocks include Beare the current Victorian and West Australian champion and last meetings winner Brad McClure who are both multiple times Australian champions, Mick Dann, Mark Gartner from South Australia, Brooke Ferguson a gun lady racer, Darren Giacometti the current Queensland Champion, Jason Degoldi, Matt Nelson the current South Australian champion and Lenny Bates.

There is plenty of Fords and Holden’s for both sets of fans, bring your flags and your favourite make shirts and jackets and enjoy a bit of healthy competition sitting out in the crowd.

Ballarat racer Darcy Wilson who has just returned from Northern Territory after recent competition up there will have his hands full in the A Grade Junior field with Todd Atkins a former Australian Champion in the class competing as well as Rick Cornwall, Brad Gartner from South Australia, Kasey Garlick, Courtney Meakins and New South Wales racer Ryan Harris.

In the B Grade Kasey Ferguson, Jack Secombe having his first ever race meeting and Bella Rizzoli are all local racers with Rhys Meakins having a good run of results in the category of late.

V8 Thunder Sedan action will be fierce with Anthony Wilson the man to beat the past two seasons. Expect Mick Rizzoli, Graeme Nugent, Stephen Hodder and Greg Raggatt to give Wilson a bit of curry though as they all have had enough of following the number 5 car.

In Standard Saloon competition Tim Hutchinson is in great form on the back of a third place last weekend up in the Goldfields of the Goulburn Valley in a state points feature and he will be the one to beat with Hanna Domburg of Portland, the Clarks also from Portland and Hayden Clifford amongst his challengers.

Sports Sedan action will pit Leigh Bourke up against Jay Dickson and Kayla Knox again, the trio finished on the podium at the first show, whilst Morris Ahearn in a Monaro and David Donegan in a V8 powered Cortina will be keen to give Bourke a bit of stick after he won all four races two weeks ago.

Racing kicks off at 4.30pm

Gates open at 2pm, prices for this meeting are adults $20- Aged & Disabled Pensioner $15, kids 5 to 15 years of age al at $5 each, whilst under 6 years of age is free & a family of 2 adults and 3 kids at paying age, $50-. Contact for information 0418 399 917

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club are proudly supported by;
Duo Mobile
IPTA Fibreglass
Hennessy Transport
Johnny Dyno Engines
Crowies Paints
Jeff’s Auto Detailing
Steve Forte Metal Fabrication
PR Fittings
Startech Windows
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Ballan Plumbing
Norman Street Automotive
True Design Homes
Mobile Sandblasting & Painting Services
METOWU Mechanical Services
UBC Web Design
I C Weeds Gardening Services
Whitehorse Truck Centre
PP Design
Bulleen Towing
Dean Miller Photography
Hutchinson Towing
Autopremier Fleet Maintenance
Power FM

Mick Dann – Redline 0
Colin Peadon – NSW 3
Dean Jenkins – Redline 4
Darren Matthews – Colac 5
Peter Bryant – Daylesford 6
Leigh Gooding – Redline 11
Warrick Howie – Leeton 11
Darren Giacometti – Redline 12
Jaidyn Dredge – Daylesford 13
Robert Smith – Ballarat 14
Megan Forrest – Alexandra 14
Brooke Ferguson – Ballarat 18
Scott Secombe – Redline 18
Josh Davey – Redline 19
Eugene Bennett – Alexandra 19
Nick Hill – Nyora 21
Corey Sandow – Mildura 22
Shaun Henry – Ballarat 23
Phillip Mitchell – Redline 23
Mitch Viney – Geelong 23
Brad McClure – Redline 24
Mark Gartner – SA 25
Jamie Crutchley – Warrnambool 25
Jason Degoldi – Redline 27
Cade Cox – SA 27
Chris Stewart – Rosedale 29
Ash Fox – Geelong 29
Stuey Robinson – Colac 36
Darryl Atkinson – Redline 37
Gerrard Mabbitt – Ballarat 39
Jamie Lock – Bendigo 42
Chris Hay – Warrnambool 42
Nathan Dunn – Daylesford 43
Anthony Beare – SA 46
Mick Hetherington – Redline 48
Mick Clark – Ballarat 48
Matthew Glab – Redline 57
Chris Suiter – Avalon 59
Dale Blomeley – Ballarat 61
Matt Nelson – Alexandra 61
Jayden Blomeley – Ballarat 62
Darren Paisley – Redline 63
Andrew Williams – Avalon 65
Shane Roycroft – Goulburn Valley 65
Corey Knox – Redline 67
Ryan Crabbe – Avalon 69
Wayne Sheerman – Alexandra 69
Lenny Bates – Alexandra 74
Troy Polley – Tasmania 75
Melissa Crutchley – Warrnambool 77
David Barrie – Colac 83
John Roycroft – Simpson 83
Jayden Edwards – SA 87

Leigh Bourke – Redline 9
Steve McIntyre – Redline 23
Jay Dickson – Geelong 31
Kayla Knox – Redline 68
Morris Ahearn – Heartland 69
David Donegan – Alexandra 75
Ricky O’Meara – Ballarat 81
Ricky Ashmore – Ballarat 7
Scott O’Brien – Nagambie 77

Hanna Domburg – Portland 15
Priscilla Grech – Redline 17
Jess Goncalves – Redline 63
Brent Clark – Portland 64
Patrick Walsh – Ballarat 68
Ben Hutchinson – Redline 69
Ian Walsh – Ballarat 86
Tim Hutchinson – Redline 88
Stefan Clark – Portland 89
Shell Sinclair – Ballarat 96
Hayden Clifford – Geelong 99

Anthony Wilson – Ballarat 5
Mick Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
Wally Hucker – Ballarat 22
Graeme Nugent – Redline 27
Stephen Cole – Redline 33
Stephen Hodder – Redline 46
Greg Raggatt – Redline 49
Micheal Albert – Redline 75

Darcy Wilson – Ballarat 5
Todd Atkins – Hamilton 11
Connor Donegan – Alexandra 12
Nick Catley – Warrnambool 15
Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
Brad Gartner – SA 19
Jamie Pumpa – Portland 23
Kasey Garlick – Alexandra 26
Darcy Giblin – Laang 29
Ryan Harris – NSW 48
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 84

Bradin Claridge – Swan Hill 7
Breanna Simpson – Alexandra 10
Chloe Sheerman – Alexandra 11
Kasey Ferguson – Mortlake 18
Jack Secombe – Redline 18
Bella Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
Lachie Bull – Swan Hill 51
Jarred Brown – Heartland 69
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
Sharlotte McPherson – Alexandra 97