Big, big, big show at Redline Raceway this Saturday night

Did we mention this Saturday night at Redline Raceway is going to be big?

Not one, not two, but three feature classes in action lead by the thundering Late Model Sedans and there eight cylinder power plants, the thirty plus car field of Sports Sedans with a great field of local heroes up against challengers from as far as Mildura and back into Gippsland and the things with wings, the Sprintcars in a night of racing that should not be missed.

‘Firecracker 5000 Shoot Out’ Late Model Sedans nominations include some massive names including Mick Nicola and Ryan Alexander making the trip over from South Australia chasing the glory of winning at Redline Raceway. Those two will be challenged by a fist full of locally based competitors such as Danny Amato, Lindsay Fox and Will Lamb whilst strong campaigners such as Gary Bryans, Brendan Hucker, the Edwards brothers, Shane Belk and Steve Vaughan are sure to keep the two big guns honest and may indeed pinch a memorable win.

The ‘Mental Racewear Sports Sedan Stampede’ has attracted the biggest ever field at Redline of Sports Sedans as the class goes from strength the strength. The local competitors will be challenged by some impressive combinations of car and driver from around the state such as however not limited to, Brendan Miller, Chris Rieck, Daniel Drewett, Wane Alberni, Shane Kruger, Jamie Lock, Ricky Cornwall, Andrew Jordan and Tim McPherson.

The locals have their strongest contingent of competitors registered with the Ballarat or the Belmont clubs yet, with drivers such as Leigh Bourke, Mick Rizzoli, Craig Phillips, Lucas Conder, Nathan Fawns, Matt Chiminello, Kayla Knox, Kate Meyer and Ricky O’Meara just some of the local competitors to keep an eye on.

The Sprintcar action in the ‘Victory Lane Racegear LS Cup’ with further support from Crowies Paints, will be the fastest on the night, with speeds in recent seasons on the right track conditions almost breaking into the 11 second bracket. Expect competition to be quick again, how quick we will have to wait and see.

Victorian Champion Mark Laity will try to get one over Shane Steenholdt who recently won in Gippsland with Adam Greenwood and Alistair Bastian a couple other drivers to watch.

In the support classes there is a tough little field in the Standard Saloons that includes Craig Templeton, Sarah Benson, Marcus Reddecliffe, Chris Carvill and Hanna Domburg. Very hard to pick a winner however Reddecliffe does have some wins on the board against tough competition and Carvill has won at Redline this season.

Street Stock competition as usual has attracted some strong local competition with a couple of out of towners dropping in to have a crack at getting a victory on the Mount. Brad McClure fresh from a feature race win in at Mount Gambier is going to try and get the wood on Jason Degoldi whose been very strong at Redline whilst Lenny Bates comes back and has just finished on the podium at Hamilton. Darren Giacometti, Adam Timberlake and Scott Secombe are other drivers to keep an eye on this Saturday night.

Gates to the public open at 2pm with engine starts and hot laps from 4.30 and racing from 5pm.

Entry is Adults $25 & Pensioners $20 Kids 5 to the age of 15 $5 or a family $60 (2 adults & 4 Kids) fully catered venue, no BYO as per law.

Contact for information 0418 399 917

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club is proudly supported by;
Duo Mobile
IPTA Fibreglass
Regional Contracting
CamKat Earthmoving
Johnny Dyno Engines
Crowies Paints
Jeff’s Auto Detailing
Steve Forte Metal Fabrication
PR Fittings
Startech Windows
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Ballan Plumbing
Norman Street Automotive
True Design Homes
Mobile Sandblasting & Painting Services
METOWU Mechanical Services
UBC Web Design
I C Weeds Gardening Services
PP Design
Bulleen Towing
Dean Miller Photography
Rock Solid Productions
Autopremier Fleet Maintenance
Power FM

Mark Laity – 1
Shane Steenholdt – 5
Adam Cullinger – 7
David Dennison – 15
Michael Evans – 28
Adam Greenwood – 35
Vince Charter – 39
Alistair Bastian – 55
Jason Langdon – 78

Danny Amato – Victoria 0
Mick Nicola – Victoria 3
Fiona Verhoeven – South Australia 8
Shane Belk – Victoria 9
Brett Watson – Brisbane 9
Kristin Vermeulen – New Zealand 12
Brock Edwards – Victoria 12
Lindsay Fox – Victoria 15
Will Lamb – Victoria 17
Chevy Edwards – Alexandra 21
Brendan Hucker – Victoria 23
Gary Bryans – South Australia 26
James Cornfoot – Victoria 31
Ryan Alexander – South Australia 36
Steve Vaughan – South Australia 67

Wayne Alberni – Drouin 4
Tom McKenna – Redline 6
Brendan Miller – Alexandra 6
Lucas Conder – Ballarat 9
Leigh Bourke – Redline 9
Phil Lepoideven – Ballarat 12
Dale Morrison – Alexandra 13
Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
Cameron Impey – Ballarat 16
Danny Spurr – Redline 17
Mick Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
Chris Rieck –Avalon 18
Daniel Drewett – Mildura 18
Corey Knox – Redline 19
Lucas Walker – Heartland 23
Steve McIntyre – Redline 23
Craig Phillips – Redline 36
Daniel Carter – Redline 37
Dean Pictor – Alexandra 38
Shane Kruger- Alexandra 44
Jamie Lock – Bendigo 44
Russell Smith – Alexandra 48
Gavin Dorain – Rosedale 49
Codey Millican – Geelong 51
Kayla Knox – Redline 68
Darren Ward – Ballarat 69
Jasmin Molloy – Ballarat 72
Kate Meyer – Ballarat 76
Phillip Botheras – Daylesford 76
Aaron Graham – Mildura 76
Paul Botheras – Daylesford 77
Ricky O’Meara – Ballarat 81
Chris Graetz – Redline 81
Nathan Fawns – Redline 87
Andrew Jordan – Alexandra 89
Matt Chiminello – Redline 91
Tim McPherson – Alexandra 97

Adam Barkby – Nyora 4
Chris Carvill – Portland 10
Craig Templeton – Redline 12
Hanna Domburg – Portland 15
Priscilla Grech – Redline 17
Sarah Benson – Redline 29
Justin Crerar – Ballarat 29
Marcus Reddecliffe – Nyora 29
Jack Brennan – Nyora 34
Colin Ward – Ballarat 59
Joel McInnes – Colac 65
Patrick Walsh – Ballarat 68
Dean Pedersen – Mortlake 73
Lachie Chivers – Ballarat 79
Ian Walsh – Ballarat 86
Shell Sinclair – Ballarat 96
Hayden Clifford – Geelong 99

Nevano Cowan – Geelong 5
Stephen Brook – Redline 9
Darren Giacometti – Redline 12
Jarrod Wilkinson – Laang 14
Scott Secombe – Redline 18
Jayden Blomeley – Ballarat 18
Mitch Viney – Geelong 23
Shaun Henry – Ballarat 23
Brad McClure – Redline 24
Jamie Crutchley – Warrnambool 25
Jason Degoldi – Redline 27
Darren Forrest – Rosedale 41
Robert Lock – Bendigo 42
Chris Whatmore – Ballarat 42
Kevin Apps – Swan Hill 46
Adam Timberlake – Mortlake 47
Matt Glab – Redline 57
Lenny Bates – Alexandra 74
Melissa Crutchley – Warrnambool 77