BFGoodrich® Tires help Simon Evans claim the 2018 SXS Australia Championship title

The battle for the 2018 DEWALT SXS Australian Championship went right down to the wire at the Broadford State Motorcycle Sports Complex in Victoria last weekend. The first five rounds of the year produced five different winners and the season’s finale would see 2017 Champion, Ewan McClue cap off his 2018 season in style, conquering the wet and slippery conditions in his Can-am to claim his second outright victory of the season.

BFGoodrich ambassador, Toby Price occupied the second step of the podium, after having won the Albury round in July early this year. It was only the Dakar Champion’s second venture into the SXS Championship this year, as his two-wheel focus saw him clinch not only the 2018 FIM Cross-Country World Rally Championship on Michelin tyres, but also the break the all-time record for motorcycle victories in the Tatts Finke Desert Race.

But while McClue and Price took Round honours, it was Simon Evans who emerged as the 2018 DEWALT SXS Australian Champion, due to the pace and consistency his BFGoodrich-shod Polaris RZR Turbo displayed throughout the season.

Evans was the first SXS Australia driver to race and win on the BFGoodrich tyres and has since racked up a string of round victories, fastest laps and podiums in 2018, due to the tyre durability and performance in all track conditions.

All BFGoodrich Competition tyres are Available exclusively in Australia from BNMotorsports. For sales and product enquiries contact Ben Napier on [email protected]

For broadcast dates and more information on the 2019 DEWALT SXS Australian Championship visit