Bairnsdale Speedway to host another Victorian Title this Saturday night

The big shows at Bairnsdale Speedway continue when the venue this Saturday night plays host to another Victorian title with the Division 2 Hot Rods in town for their biggest event of the season. Whilst a champion will be crowned in the Hot Rods, the Standard Saloons Juniors and the Open Standard Saloons will also have feature events with support from Limited Sportsman and Vintage Hot Rods from the Ace of Spades.

In a promotional partnership with the East Gippsland Power Boat Club the Speedway is encouraging fans of motorsport to come to town and make a huge weekend of being in East Gippsland. The prestigious and annual ‘Gold Cup’ for Powerboats will be on the lakes in Paynesville. Fans could come into town Friday night or Saturday morning to attend boats and head out to the Speedway for our 5pm start, before staying the evening and attending the final day of the Gold Cup on Sunday.

Saturday nights racing is headlined by the Division 2 Hot Rods and a strong list of campaigners is set for battle, including defending champion Scott Angus from South East Melbourne, last season’s runner up Leigh Burkett, Daniel Angus who finished third and a former champion Scott Laidlaw returns. Choosing a winner is not clear cut with the line-up that also includes Troy Hutchison whom won last month in Daylesford, Mel Tatterson a consistent top five finisher, her dad Rob Tatterson and Leigh Mitchell who are other drivers whom have shown form this year behind the wheel.

Junior Standard Saloons will also feature with another event that will provide opportunity for our future stars of the sport to show us what we have to look forward to. Moe based racer Jack Yeomans leads the pack from Zac Barwise and Bairnsdale’s Beau Stuchbery, in evenly matched field that will allow rookie drivers to shine.

New Victorian Champion Shane Stewart from Morwell and his brother Daniel who now carries the Victoria 3 plate lead a terrific field of Standard Saloons. Patrick Vuillermin who qualified on the front row of the recent Victorian title race is in the field as is veteran Leigh Gooding, Bairnsdale’s Andrew Cormack a feature winner this season and Josh Thomas last season’s top gun driver also from Bairnsdale. Choosing a winner here is a tough task, it will be thrilling watching the door to door action the Standard Saloons have in store for fans.

Supporting the three feature events are the Limited Sportsman and the visiting Vintage Ace of Spades Club for fans of cars from the 1930s era.

Tickets are sold online and at the at the gate until sold out.
Bairnsdale Speedway is a CASH ONLY venue.

CovidSafe Restrictions will be enforced

The Canteen will be open for food and drinks.

Gates will open to the public from 1pm with racing from 5.30pm. Tickets can be brought online or in cash only from the entry, no card facility available. Adult entry is $20 a head whilst aged pensioners are $15 only Children aged between 12 and 16 enter at $8 each and all children under the age of 12 enter free.

Bairnsdale Speedway Association wishes to thank all their valued supporters;
A1 Septic Tanks
A1 Trailers
A1 Yard Maintenance
Assist A Lift Bairnsdale
ABR 4×4 Bairnsdale
Bairnsdale Automotive & Transmissions
Bairnsdale RSL
Bairnsdale Scrap Metal
Bakers Delight
Boost 2 Drive
Bridgestone Bairnsdale Riviera Tyre Service
Bristol Paint
Buchan Towing
Carpet World
Cheap Tyres Morwell
Clifton Mobile Homes
Craig Riseley Plumbing
Curtis Engineering
Dennison Quality Roofing
East Gippsland Hire
Eastern Signs
Egap Security
Egee Printers
East Gippsland Locks & Keys
EZ Print
Farm Fodder Direct
Gen-Sol Power Australia
Gillicks Busline
Granite Rock Quarries
Great Southern Kitchens
Jarvis Norwood
JBI Concreting
M & S Laity Hay Contractors
Mitchell Valley Excavations
Patties Foods
Napier Photography
Phase Link Electrics
RCI Services
Riviera Concrete
SS Auto Wholesalers
SSM Asbestos
Swan Plumbing
Tambo Waste
Tim Bull MP – Member for Gippsland East
TRFM & Gold 1242
Wayne Trinder Plumbing & Gas fitting
Westpoint Motors
W.G.I Earthmoving & Heavy Haulage

Scott Angus – Victoria 1/Nyora
Daniel Angus – Victoria 3/ Nyora
Jimmy Low – Rosedale 4
Jamie Angus – Moe 5
Scott Laidlaw – Rosedale 7
Jason Seymour – Moe 10
Rob Tatterson – Moe 11
Leigh Mitchell – Rosedale 14
Kane Gibson – Moe 18
Mel Tatterson – Moe 21
Mario Angus – Rosedale 22
Dave Kerrison – Rosedale 27
Robbie Edwards – Nyora 55
Peter Angus – Nyora 59
Troy Hutchison – Rosedale 74
Leigh Burkett – Rosedale 18

Tyler McDermott – Rosedale 5
Jack Stewart – Rosedale 6
Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
Beau Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 24
Nathayla Westwood – Rosedale 28
Sharni Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 32
Zac Barwise – Colac 32
Deon Fyfe – Bairnsdale 69
Jesse Noyes – Bairnsdale 83

Shane Stewart – Victoria 1
Daniel Stewart – Victoria 3
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Andrew Cormack – Bairnsdale 12
Matt McDermott – Rosedale 13
Craig Cormack – Bairnsdale 14
Arron Cormack – Bairnsdale 19
Ashley Cormack – Bairnsdale 23
Andy Evans – Rosedale 31
Michael Cormack – Bairnsdale 46
Steven Dadswell – Bairnsdale 47
Josh Thomas – Bairnsdale 50
Stephen Overton – Bairnsdale 51
Shaun Cormack – Bairnsdale 62
Troy Cormack – Bairnsdale 71
Nigel Frew – Bairnsdale 76
Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 78
Clinton Geer – Bairnsdale 80
Patrick Vuillermin – Rosedale 88
Luke King – Nyora 96
Bobby Devine – Rosedale 97
Scott Roberts – Rosedale 98

Trent Wilson – Bairnsdale 10
Matthew Hurley – Bairnsdale 14
Paul Hadden – Bairnsdale 15
Mark Both – Bairnsdale 18
Tim McKenzie – Bairnsdale 19

Bob Maloney – 8
Matt Burgher – 10
Dennis Hocking – 11
Col Chadwick – 50
Mark CowIn – 77

Ends Release.