Amadio Wines renews partnership with Porsche Cars Australia for 2021 motorsport season

Payce Porsche Carrera Cup Round 1 – Adelaide 500

Porsche Cars Australia have announced that Amadio Wines have renewed their support of Australia’s premier one-make motorsport series. The South Australian winemaker will again be the Official Wine and Champagne Partner of both the Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup Australia Championship and Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge series for the 2021 season

Amadio’s premium wine and champagnes will again be used for all Carrera Cup Australia and Sprint Challenge podium celebrations throughout the 2021 season, with each Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car displaying Amadio Wines branding on the rear wing end plates and sill on every Carrera Cup and Sprint Challenge entry.

Porsche Cars Australia Head of Motorsport, Troy Bundy: “Without our long standing partners we could not provide the level of support to our drivers and teams that we do. We’re thrilled to continue our relationship with Amadio Wines for the 2021 Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup Australia and Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge seasons. Both series provide a great activation platform for all our partners and reinforce Porsche’s association with these premium brands.”

On the renewal of the partnership, Amadio Wines Managing Director Danniel Amadio said, “We are delighted to continue supporting this high calibre class of motor racing. It is a testament to all the competing teams and the organisation behind Porsche Motorsport in Australia for their continued efforts in producing some of the best young talents this country has to offer. This is evident not just on a national stage, but the results of their drivers on the international stage.“

Round 1 of the Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge gets underway at the Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit from the 18-20 February, while Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup Australia season is due to start on the 19-21 March at the Sandown International Raceway, as the premier support category for Repco Supercars Championship.