All F1 2024 driver contracts

Logan Sargeant is the only driver on the 2023 F1 grid without a contract for next season. Image: XPB Images

Logan Sargeant is the only driver on the 2023 F1 grid without a contract for next season. Image: XPB Images

Just one seat remains unresolved on the 2024 F1 grid following a spate of driver contracts having been confirmed in recent weeks.

The newest of those was confirmation Daniel Ricciardo and Yuki Tsunoda will remain at Scuderia AlphaTauri for next season, though the team will be renamed for that campaign.

Liam Lawson had done his best to complicate the decision-making process for Red Bull, the young New Zealander now almost certain to be on the grid in 2025.

The end of next season could witness a number of changes.

Ferrari, Red Bull, Alpine, Aston Martin, Scuderia AlphaTauri, Alfa Romeo Sauber, Haas, and Williams set to have vacancies, in theory at least.

Only Mercedes and McLaren have their driving pairings confirmed beyond the end of next season.

Lewis Hamilton and George Russell are locked in for the duration of the current regulation set, which concludes at the end of the 2025 season.

At McLaren, Lando Norris has a deal in place that will see him at Woking until the end of 2025, with Oscar Piastri inking a new deal to remain in place until the end of 2026.

Only Max Verstappen has a contract for longer, the Dutchman’s deal running through to the end of 2028.

Meanwhile, a number of other drivers are expected to fill reserve driver roles but have not been formally confirmed, and are thus listed in the table below in italics.

2024 F1 Driver contracts

Team Driver 1 Driver 2 Reserve/Third Driver
Mercedes Lewis Hamilton (2025) George Russell (2025) Mick Schumacher
Ferrari Charles Leclerc (2024) Carlos Sainz (2024) Antonio Giovinazzi
Robert Shwartzman
Red Bull Max Verstappen (2028) Sergio Perez (2024) Liam Lawson
McLaren Lando Norris (2025) Oscar Piastri (2026) Ryo Hirakawa
Alpine Esteban Ocon (2024) Pierre Gasly (2023+) Jack Doohan
Victor Martins
Aston Martin Fernando Alonso (2023+) Lance Stroll (2024) Felipe Drugovich
Stoffel Vandoorne
AlphaTauri Daniel Ricciardo (2024) Yuki Tsunoda (2024) Liam Lawson
Alfa Romeo Valtteri Bottas (2024) Guanyu Zhou (2024) Theo Pourchaire (2024)
Haas Kevin Magnussen (2024) Nico Hulkenberg (2024) Pietro Fittipaldi
Williams Alex Albon (2023+) Zak O’Sullivan

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]