Bargwanna V8TC Falcon livery revealed

The Anderson Motorsport FG Falcon which Jude Bargwanna will drive

The Anderson Motorsport FG Falcon which Jude Bargwanna will drive

The Anderson Motorsport Falcon in which Jude Bargwanna will make his Kumho V8 Touring Car debut this weekend at Phillip Island has broken cover.

The third-generation racer is the son of Scott, nephew of Bathurst 1000 winner Jason, and grandson of Alfie, against whom team owner Michael Anderson has raced.

Bearing Jude Bargwanna’s preferred #79, the ex-Tickford Racing, Project Blueprint-spec FG Falcon also sports primary backing from Activ Brand Management.

Stan Sport is the only way to watch every round of the V8 Touring Cars. Click here for all the action streaming ad-free, live and on demand.

The 18-year-old has identified Supercars as his ambition and, in Anderson, he has joined the team which won last year’s Super3 Series with Brad Vaughan, and currently leads the Super2 Series with Zak Best.

V8 Touring Cars was, until recently, Super3, but is now again a standalone competition on the Shannons SpeedSeries bill, and effectively forms the fourth tier of Supercars as a category.

Bargwanna is one of three drivers in this weekend’s 11-car field who are contesting the top, Championship class of V8 Touring Cars, the others being Antonio Molluso in an Image Racing FG Falcon and Blake Fardell in a Mr HDT Race Cars VE Commodore.

The Anderson Motorsport Falcon has history as a title winner not only in Super3, but in the hands of Cameron Waters when it was fielded by Tickford itself in Super2 in 2015.

The V8 Touring Cars are on-track tomorrow for practice, with qualifying and three races to come across Saturday and Sunday.

All three races can be seen as part of Stan Sport’s live and ad-free coverage of the SpeedSeries.

Entry list: Round 1, Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit

Num Class Team/Sponsor Driver Car
4 Kumho Cup Rightway industrial Tony Auddino Ford Falcon BF
5 Kumho Cup MR HDT Race Cars Jacob Khouri Ford Falcon BF
6 Kumho Cup ANT Racing Tony Evangelou Ford Falcon BA
7 Kumho Cup MoComm Motorsports Communications Jim Pollicina Commodore VE
11 Championship MR HDT Race Cars Blake Fardell Commodore VE II
23 Kumho Cup RHM / Nulon Ray Hislop Ford Falcon FG
50 Championship Burson Auto Parts Antonio Molluso Ford Falcon FG
57 Kumho Cup Notlaw Racing Jamie Tilley Ford Falcon FG
62 Kumho Cup Team62 Derek Hocking Commodore VE
67 Kumho Cup MR HDT Race Cars Peter Abood Commodore VE
79 Championship Anderson Motorsport Jude Bargwanna Ford Falcon FG

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]