GT World Challenge Bathurst entry list released

The GT World Challenge Bathurst entry list has been released

The GT World Challenge Bathurst entry list has been released

A 20-car entry list has been revealed for Round 1 of the 2023 Fanatec GT World Challenge Australia powered by AWS season at this weekend’s Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour.

The field is comprised of seven Pro-Am entries, seven in Am, two in GT3 Trophy, a GT4, and three Invitational entries.

Pro-Am, the top class, includes both of the Triple Eight Race Engineering Mercedes-AMG GT3s, to be driven by Jamie Whincup/Prince Abu Bakar Ibrahim and Broc Feeney/Prince Jefri Ibrahim, with the squad to also tackle GT World Challenge Asia again this year also.

Stan Sport is the only way to watch every round of the GT. Click here for all the action streaming ad-free, live and on demand.

Harolds Volante Rosso Motorsport and Hobson Motorsport have also entered GT3s bearing the three-pointed star, for drivers Ross Poulakis/Sam Brabham and Mike Bailey/Brett Hobson respectively.

Yasser Shahin has made the switch from Audi to Porsche, sharing an EMA Motorsport 911 GT3 R (991.2) with Garnet Patterson.

Flying the flag for the Ingolstadt marque are Liam Talbot and Geoff Emergy with as yet unnamed co-drivers, in R8 LMS GT3 evo II machines run out of Audi Sport Customer Racing Australia stable.

The Am class is dominated by German machinery, with a split of five Audis and two Mercedes-AMGs, while GT3 Trophy sees the return of the Ferrari 458 to Australian GT competition in the hands of Stephen Coe, while Marcos Flack makes his debut in the same Porsche 991.2 Cup which he drives in Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge, entered again by Sonic Motor Racing Services.

Mark Griffith’s Mercedes-AMG is the sole GT4 vehicle, while the Invitational class is made up of three MARC Cars entered by Milldun Motorsport.

The GT World Challenge Australia field will have two, hour-long practice sessions this Friday, before two qualifying sessions and Race 1 on Saturday, and another 60-minute race on Sunday at Mount Panorama.

Stan Sport’s live and ad-free coverage of the 2023 Bathurst 6 Hour starts on Saturday at 12:00 AEST and continues on Sunday at 09:00 AEST.

Entry list: Round 1, Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit

Num Cls Team/Sponsor Driver Co-driver Car
1 Pro-Am EMA Motorsport Yasser Shahin Garnet Patterson Porsche 991 GT3R (991.2)
65 Pro-Am Shannons Insurance Liam Talbot TBA Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo
88 Pro-Am Triple Eight Race Engineering Prince Abu Bakar Jamie Whincup Mercedes-AMG GT3
96 Pro-Am RAM Motorsport Mike Bailey Brett Hobson Mercedes-AMG GT3
101 Pro-Am Harrolds Volante Rosso Motorsport Ross Poulakis Sam Brabham Mercedes-AMG GT3
888 Pro-Am Triple Eight Race Engineering Prince Jefri Ibrahim Broc Feeney Mercedes-AMG GT3
TBC Pro-Am MPC Geoff Emery  TBA Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo
2 Am KFC Matt Stoupas Paul Stokell Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo
8 Am MC Labour Michael Kokkinos Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo
22 Am MPC Ash Samadi Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo
44 Am Valmont Racing Marcel Zalloua Sergio Pires Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo
45 Am RAM Motorsport Michael Sheargold Garth Walden Mercedes-AMG GT3
48 Am M Motorsport Justin McMillan Roger Lago Mercedes-AMG GT3
55 Am Schumacher Motorsport Brad Schumacher Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo
56 GT3 Trophy Coe Property Group Stephen Coe Ferrari 458 GT3
78 GT3 Trophy Sonic Motor Racing Services Marcos Flack Porsche 991.2 Cup
19 GT4 Daimler Trucks Brisbane Mark Griffith Mercedes-AMG GT4
4 Invitational Milldun Motorsport Darren Currie MARC I Mazda 3
95 Invitational Milldun Motorsport Geoff Taunton MARC II Mustang
111 Invitational Milldun Motorsport Grant Donaldson MARC I Ford Focus

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]