WAU/HRT by the numbers

A HRT VR Commodore from the 1996 ATCC season

With Walkinshaw Andretti United set for a revolutionary change next off-season, Speedcafe.com has taken the chance to look at the numbers behind the iconic Supercars team.

Having run Commodores since debuting at Amaroo Park in 1990, including a glory-filled period as the factory Holden Racing Team, the Clayton squad will switch to Ford for the 2023 season.

Walkinshaw Andretti United (né HRT) statistics (excluding HSV Dealer Team, Kmart Racing, Young Lions)

Round starts: 396

Race starts: 888

Pole positions: 96

Race wins: 186

Podiums: 266

Drivers’ championships: 6

Teams’ championships: 5

Bathurst 1000 wins: 8

Most championship round starts: Mark Skaife, 141

Most race wins: Mark Skaife, 73

All up, the team has used 39 drivers, with Jayden Ojeda and Fabian Coulthard to become the final additions to the HRT/WAU Holden club this year. Ojeda will start a two-round wildcard programme this weekend at Winton, while Coulthard will co-drive at the Bathurst 1000.


Win Percy
Allan Grice
Neil Crompton
Brad Jones
Tomas Mezera
Wayne Gardner
Mike Preston
Peter Brock
Craig Lowndes
Greg Murphy
Mark Skaife
Mark Noske
Cameron McConville
Paul Morris
Todd Kelly
Nathan Pretty
Yvan Muller
Jason Plato
Jason Bright
Tony Longhurst
Jim Richards
James Courtney
Ryan Briscoe
Garth Tander
Glenn Seton
Craig Baird
Will Davison
Paul Dumbrell
Darren Turner
David Reynolds
Nick Percat
Warren Luff
Russell Ingall
Jack Perkins
Scott Pye
Chaz Mostert
Bryce Fullwood
Kurt Kostecki
Lee Holdsworth

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]