Touring Car Masters field locked in for Bathurst

The Touring Car Masters field at Bathurst in February 2021

A 20-car field has been announced for the final round of the 2021 Gulf Western Oil Touring Car Masters series, at Mount Panorama.

Queenslander Steven Johnson is a key inclusion despite border restrictions upon return to his home state, meaning the Tru-Blu XD Falcon will be on the grid.

He is the fifth of five realistic title contenders still standing, and all will be in action at Bathurst.

John Bowe (Holden Torana SL/R 5000) leads the series by 10 points from another Sunshine State resident in Ryan Hansford (Holden Torana A9X), whose participation was already confirmed by

Marcus Zukanovic (Ford Falcon XD) and Cameron Tilley (Valiant Pacer) are another 37 points back in a tie for third, with Johnson a further 11 points in arrears.

There will be two GTHO XY Falcons on the grid, with Brad Tilley bring back the car which he made the first ever TCM race winner, alongside series regular Andrew Fisher.

George Miedecke is set to make his debut in the same Chevrolet Camaro SS which father Andrew drove, while TCM race winner Dean Lillie and Danny Buzadzic return in Holden Torana A9Xs.

Peter Burnitt (Holden Torana A9X) is another who has committed to making the trip from Queensland, while Gerard McLeod ensures that there will be a Holden Commodore (VB) on the grid.

Track activity for TCM commences on the opening day of the Repco Bathurst 1000 event, that being Tuesday, November 30, with four races for the category on the cards.

Entry list: Round 4, Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit

Num Class Team/Sponsor Driver Car
3 Pro Am Western General Body Works Danny Buzadzic Holden Torana A9X Hatch
6 Pro Am Multispares Racing Ryan Hansford Holden Torana A9X
7 Pro Masters MoCOMM Motorsport Comms Jim Pollicina Holden Torana A9X Hatch
8 IROC Bedrug/Shell Terry Lawlor Porsche 911 IROC
9 Pro Am Jesus Racing Andrew Fisher Ford Falcon XY GT HO
12 Pro Sport Lighthouse Hotel Peter Burnitt Holden Torana A9X
15 Pro Am Reach Rock Art / Ravage Raceworks Dean Lillie Holden Torana A9X Sedan
17 Pro Masters Full Throttle Custom Garage / Kubota Steven Johnson Ford XD Falcon
18 Pro Masters PAYNTER DIXON / Payce John Bowe Holden Torana SL/R 5000
28 Pro Am BedRug / Brad Tilley Auto Garage Brad Tilley Ford Falcon XY GT HO
29 Pro Am Bedrug / Gulf Oil Australia Jamie Tilley Ford Mustang Coupe
33 Pro Am Lake Macquarie Sheetmetal Cameron Mason Ford Mustang Trans Am
50 Pro Am Motorsport Parts Australia Gerard McLeod Holden VB Commodore
60 Pro Am Anglomoil Superior Lubricants Cameron Tilley Valiant Pacer
67 Pro Am Bilstein/JMG Racing Jeremy Gray Ford Capri Perana
71 Pro Masters Action Motor Industries Marcus Zukanovic Ford Falcon XD
85 Pro Masters Daimler Trucks Adelaide/Ausblue/NTI Insurance Adam Bressington Chevrolet Camaro RS
88 Pro Am TIFS Third Party Logistics Tony Karanfilovski Ford Mustang Trans Am
90 IROC Kalus Kenny Intelex Lawyers-Advisors Sven Burchartz Porsche 911 IROC
95 Pro Masters Daimler Trucks Adelaide/Ausblue/NTI Insurance George Miedecke Chevrolet Camaro SS

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]