Eleven Australians shortlisted for 2022 Asia Talent Cup Selection Event

The Asia Talent Cup field

Eleven Australians have been shortlisted for the Selection Event for the 2022 Asia Talent Cup, an official part of MotoGP’s talent ladder.

The contingent is among 100 riders from 10 countries who are set to take to Malaysia’s Sepang circuit on October 26-27, subject to considerations around the COVID-19 pandemic.

The other nations represented on the shortlist are India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, the Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Taiwan, and Vietnam.

Of the three Australians in this year’s Asia Talent Cup field, Carter Thompson is best position in sixth, ahead of Marianos Nikolis in seventh and Tom Drane in 12th.

Asia Talent Cup 2022 Selection Event

Rider Age Nat Gender
Taiyo Aksu 14 Australia M
Varis Fleming 14 Australia M
Angus Grenfell 14 Australia M
William Hunt 11 Australia M
Toby James 13 Australia M
Ryan Larkin 14 Australia M
Jayden Martin 13 Australia M
Jai Russo 14 Australia M
Levi Russo 13 Australia M
Cameron Swain 12 Australia M
Jordan White 15 Australia M
Shyam Babu 17 India M
Sarthak Chavan 14 India M
Rakshith Dave 12 India M
Rakshitha Dave 12 India F
Geoffrey Emmanuel 16 India M
Kavin Quintal 16 India M
Varoon S 18 India M
Hendri Yansah 12 Indonesia M
Muhamad Zachry Akbar 13 Indonesia M
Decksa Almer Alfarezel 13 Indonesia M
Aurellia Anjani Permata Wangi 14 Indonesia F
Bintang Arya Siswanto 16 Indonesia M
Davin Christian Putera 13 Indonesia M
Muhammad Diandra Trihardika 13 Indonesia M
Arai Agaska Dibani Laksana 13 Indonesia M
Adiyatma Dinis Putra 15 Indonesia M
Veda Ega Pratama 12 Indonesia M
Mohammad Firdaus 15 Indonesia M
Chessy Meilandri 12 Indonesia M
Aurellia Anjanie Permata Wangi 14 Indonesia F
Alfa Reza Abqori 14 Indonesia M
Aan Riswanto 15 Indonesia M
Muhammad Syauqi 14 Indonesia M
Rendy Triyugo 12 Indonesia M
Bayu Widhana 14 Indonesia M
Kevin Xavier 16 Indonesia M
Reykat Yusuf Fadilah 13 Indonesia M
Shinya Ezawa 15 Japan M
Raiku Hasegawa 12 Japan M
Sota Horii 16 Japan M
Yosuke Hosaka 15 Japan M
Riku Matsushima 14 Japan M
Zen Mitani 14 Japan M
Hina Nagayama 13 Japan F
Goyu Nakagawa 13 Japan M
Amon Odaki 13 Japan M
Ryota Ogiwara 12 Japan M
Hinata Okada 13 Japan M
Taiyo Saito 12 Japan M
Hiroto Takahata 11 Japan M
Keisuke Tanaka 13 Japan M
Ryu Tsukamoto 13 Japan M
Jean Turner 12 Japan M
Aoi Uezu 15 Japan M
Haruki Yahiro 12 Japan M
Kou Yamamoto 16 Japan M
Shoma Yamane 14 Japan M
Seiryu Ikegami 12 Japan M
Alif Imran Ahmad Husni 15 Malaysia M
Ahmad Darwisy Ahmad Sahir 12 Malaysia M
Ezuan Baharuddin 14 Malaysia M
Muhamad Akif Bin Abdullah 12 Malaysia M
Aisy Izz Hafiy Bin Hairul Hafiz 15 Malaysia M
Raiyan Khardanee Bin Mohamad Sanusi 12 Malaysia M
Muhammad Azam Adli Bin Mohd Isnaini 14 Malaysia M
Mohamad Danish Zarif Bin Mohd Khairil Zakery 15 Malaysia M
Muhammad Farid Hakimi Farid Sezli 15 Malaysia M
Muhammad Farish Hafiy Farid Sezli 13 Malaysia M
Aisy Izz Hafiy Hairul Hafiz 15 Malaysia M
Mohamad Haziq 15 Malaysia M
Adib Hareez Hazwat 14 Malaysia M
Amirun Haziq Johan 14 Malaysia M
Muhammad Farish Iqmal Khayrul Elyas 15 Malaysia M
Muhammad Fareeq Mohamad Faizal 12 Malaysia M
Farres Putra Mohd Fadhill 13 Malaysia M
Muhammad Adib Arsyad Mohd Hisam 12 Malaysia M
Muhammad Arzhan Hakim Mohd Johan 13 Malaysia M
Muhammad Syahmi Aiman Mohd Shafie 11 Malaysia M
Haidar Nur Akmal Mohd Zaki 13 Malaysia M
Muhammad Zakir Naqiuddin 16 Malaysia M
Muhammad Sharf Muhriz Noor Mohd Farhan 11 Malaysia M
Adi Putra B Anahar Putra 12 Malaysia M
Muhammad Adie Putra Sukarno 12 Malaysia M
Saidatul Zakirah Zairin 13 Malaysia F
Alfonsi Rei Daquigan 11 Philippines M
Alexander Enriquez 13 Philippines M
Bostin Lim 15 Philippines M
Mohammed Abdalaziz Binladin 13 Saudi Arabia M
Ying-Yi (Nana) Yao 14 Taiwan F
Kondanai Kerdkaew 15 Thailand M
Thanaphat Kusuwan 17 Thailand M
Thanat Laoongplio 14 Thailand M
Jakkreephat Phruetisan 14 Thailand M
Kiattisak Singhapong 15 Thailand M
Vatican Sukkum 15 Thailand M
Burapa Wanmoon 12 Thailand M
Kantapat Yabkanthai 17 Thailand M
Nguyen Ton Anh Phu 17 Vietnam M
Nguyen Tran Duc Tai 18 Vietnam M

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]