Supercars releases 2021 pitlane order

The 2021 Supercars pitlane order has been confirmed

Supercars has confirmed the order in which teams and drivers will line up along pitlane for the coming season.

Being closest to the pit exit is well known to be advantageous, including strategically being able to make calls at refuelling events based on seeing where competitors are in the lane.

That honour, as usual, has fallen with the previous year’s teams’ title winner – which again is Dick Johnson Racing.

The order of the 2020 teams’ championship follows from there: Triple Eight, Tickford Racing, Erebus Motorsport, Team 18, Walkinshaw Andretti United, Brad Jones Racing, Kelly Racing, Team Sydney, and Matt Stone Racing closest to pit entry.

There are a couple of items to note around the Tickford set-up, however.

The Ford team’s effective loss of a Racing Entitlements Contract means the Blanchard Racing Team will round out its second garage.

Interestingly too, Tickford has split Cameron Waters and Jack Le Brocq, with the former now sharing a garage with 2010 champion James Courtney.

Le Brocq will be alongside BRT driver Tim Slade in the next pit bay down.

The decision could be viewed as a move to prioritise the teams’ championship, given that Courtney outscored Le Brocq last season despite spending the opening round at Team Sydney.

On the flipside, that could put Courtney at increased risk of double-stacking given how strong Waters’ form was en route to being runner-up in the 2020 standings.

The Repco Mount Panorama 500 will act as the 2021 season-opener across February 26-28.

The 2021 Repco Supercars Championship pitlane order

Garage number Team Driver
1 Dick Johnson Racing Will Davison
2 Dick Johnson Racing Anton De Pasquale
3 Triple Eight Race Engineering Jamie Whincup
4 Triple Eight Race Engineering Shane van Gisbergen
5 Tickford Racing Cameron Waters
6 Tickford Racing James Courtney
7 Tickford Racing Jack Le Brocq
8 Blanchard Racing Team Tim Slade
9 Erebus Motorsport Will Brown
10 Erebus Motorsport Brodie Kostecki
11 Team 18 Mark Winterbottom
12 Team 18 Scott Pye
13 Walkinshaw Andretti United Chaz Mostert
14 Walkinshaw Andretti United Bryce Fullwood
15 Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat
16 Brad Jones Racing Todd Hazelwood
17 Brad Jones Racing Macauley Jones
18 Brad Jones Racing Jack Smith
19 Kelly Grove Racing Andre Heimgartner
20 Kelly Grove Racing David Reynolds
21 Team Sydney Fabian Coulthard
22 Team Sydney Garry Jacobson
23 Matt Stone Racing Jake Kostecki
24 Matt Stone Racing Zane Goddard

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]