Erebus boss joins Supercars Commission

Simon Chapman


Friday 16th October, 2020 - 11:24am


Barry Ryan

Erebus Motorsport CEO Barry Ryan has replaced DJR Team Penske Managing Director Ryan Story on the Supercars Commission.

The appointment comes after Supercars’ Annual General Meeting on Thursday afternoon at the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000.

Ryan takes over as the teams’ alternative Commission Member.

Brad Jones’ place was also up for re-election; however, the team owner has been retained.

The Commission is made up of Neil Crompton, who currently holds the position of interim chair, Scott Sinclair as the independent, as well as Supercars CEO Sean Seamer, Chief Operating Officer Shane Howard, and Head of Motorsport Adrian Burgess.

Four teams are represented on the commission through Jones (Brad Jones Racing), Ryan (Erebus Motorsport), Jamie Whincup (Triple Eight Race Engineering), and Tim Edwards (Tickford Racing). comment policy

Comments require approval before being published. reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic.

Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!