TCM features 22 car field for Adelaide opener

Touring Car Masters will feature a 22 car field in Adelaide

A field of 22 cars will line up for the opening Gulf Western Oils Touring Car Masters round of the 2020 season in Adelaide next weekend.

The event will witness the much anticipated debut of Steve Johnson’s XD Falcon after it was given its first public outing at Lakeside on Monday.

Johnson returns as the 2019 series champ, a title he won from John Bowe, Ryal Harris, and Adam Bressington.

All three challengers are set to return aboard the same machinery they piloted last year.

Alongside Johnson’s new XD Falcon, Gerard McLeod will debut a Holden VB Commodore, as will Claud Taranto.

Stan Sport is the only way to watch every round of the Touring Car Masters. Click here for all the action streaming ad-free, live and on demand.

The field will tackle practice and qualifying on the Thursday, the Trophy Race and the first championship race set for Friday, with a race each on Saturday and Sunday will conclude the opening round.

The Superloop Adelaide 500 runs from February 20-23.

Touring Car Masters, Round 1 entry list

Num Driver Sponsor Car
6 Ryan Hansford Multispares Racing Holden  Torana A9X
7 Jim Pollicina MOCOMM Motorsport Communications Holden  Torana A9X
9 Andrew Fisher Jesus Racing Ford Falcon XY GT HO
12 Peter Burnitt The Lighthouse Hotel – Burnett Heads Holden  Torana A9X
15 Dean Lillie R&J Batteries Holden  Torana A9X
17 Steve Johnson Kubota / Full Throttle Custom Garage Ford XD Falcon
18 John Bowe PAYNTER DIXON Holden  Torana SL/R 5000
25 Paul Freestone Vawdrey Trailers Chevrolet Camaro
29 Jamie  Tilley Brad Tilley Auto Garage Ford Mustang Coupe
33 Cameron  Mason Juice Plus Ford Mustang Trans Am
35 Jason Gomersall Matt Stone Racing Holden  Torana A9X Hatchback
46 Leo Tobin Hillier Brothers / THD Motorsport Ford Boss Mustang
50 Gerard McLeod Motorsport Parts Australia Holden  VB Commodore
54 Claud Taranto CTR Holden  VB Commodore
58 Ryal Harris EFS 4X4 Accessories Chevrolet Camaro SS
60 Cameron Tilley ANGLOMOIL Lubricants/Tim Miller Electrical Valiant Pacer
67 Jeremy Gray Bilstein/JMG Racing Ford Capri Perana
71 Markus Zukanovic Centec Security Industries Ford  Falcon XD
75 Layton  Barker Oknalux Windows Ford Falcon XW GT
85 Adam Garwood Whiteline Racing / Giraffe Civil Contracting Chevrolet Camaro RS
88 Tony Karanfilovski TIFS – Warehousing & Distribution Ford Mustang Trans Am
95 Adam Bressington Whiteline Racing / VDC Chevrolet Camaro SS

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]