Seven round 2020 schedule for Formula Ford

Mat Coch


Sunday 1st December, 2019 - 3:26pm



Formula Ford has released its 2020 calendar

The 2020 Australian Formula Ford Championship calendar has been released with seven rounds spanning from March to November.

The competition will start at Winton before taking in stops in South Australia, Queensland, and ending the year at Sydney Motorsport Park.

Of the seven rounds, two will be held as part of the Australian Motor Racing Series, namely at The Bend in May and Queensland Raceway in August.

The remainder of the calendar will take in State Championship events across Victoria and New South Wales.

2020 Australian Formula Ford Championship

Round 1: 27-29 March at Winton Motor Raceway (Vic State Championship)
Round 2: 15-17 May at Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit (Vic State Championship)
Round 3: 29-31 May at The Bend Motorsport Park (AMRS)
Round 4: 24-26 July at Sandown International Raceway (Vic State Championship)
Round 5: 7-9 August at Queensland Raceway (AMRS)
Round 6: 25-27 September at Wakefield Park Raceway (NSW State Championship)
Round 7: 13-15 November at Sydney Motorsport Park (NSW State Championship) comment policy

Comments require approval before being published. reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic.

Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!