Dozen-car effort for Sieders at Mount Panorama

The seven SuperUtes and five Toyota 86s which Sieders Racing Team is running at Bathurst pic: Sieders Racing Team Facebook

Sieders Racing Team will run 12 race cars across two support categories at this weekend’s Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000.

SRT will field four Toyota Hiluxes and three Mitsubishi Tritons in SuperUtes for itself and sister team Western Sydney Motorsport, as previously reported.

It is also one of the key teams in the Toyota 86 Racing Series, in which it has entered five cars for Round 3.

SRT’s Toyota 86 line-up is spearheaded by Aaron Borg, who is currently fourth in the series, and is joined in the squad by John Iafolla, Gerard Maggs, Jaiden Maggs, and David Sieders.

Bathurst is the second of three events in 2019 at which both SuperUtes and Toyota 86 feature on the undercard, and the biggest effort for SRT so far in 2019.

It ran 10 cars at Townsville, where the entire SuperUtes field comprised only nine cars, a record low.

At Mount Panorama, SRT’s seven cars represent exactly half of what is a record high SuperUtes field.

The series has previously seen no more than 13 utes front for any round, but is set to exceed that figure by one.

Peters Motorsport is back to three cars with current New Zealand V8 Utes champion Matt Spratt, also a race winner in V8 Utes in Australia, to take the wheel of its Holden Colorado.

He will be team-mate to joint series leader Ryal Harris and rookie Ben Falk, who will race Mazda BT-50s.

Tom Alexander, who is tied with Harris, continues in Ross Stone Racing’s Isuzu D-Max and former V8 Utes regular Nathan Pretty makes his SuperUtes debut in the Team 18 Holden Colorado.

Allgate Racing has rolled out both of its Ford Rangers, for regular driver Christopher Formosa and debutant Bayley Hall.

SuperUtes and Toyota 86 each have two practice sessions tomorrow.

Entry list: SuperUtes Round 6, Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit

Num Team/Sponsor Driver Car
1 EFS 4×4 Accessories (Peters) Ryal Harris Mazda BT-50
7 Total Tools Team Triton Racing (Sieders) Cameron Crick Mitsubishi Triton
8 Fat Freddy’s (WSM) Ben Walsh Toyota Hilux
11 Tyre Works Mega (Peters) Matt Spratt Holden Colorado
17 Tankworld (Peters) Benjamin Falk Mazda BT-50
18 ACDelco Racing (Team 18) Nathan Pretty Holden Colorado
22 Caltex Delo Racing (RSR) Tom Alexander Isuzu D-Max
49 Allgate Auto Doors Christopher Formosa Ford Ranger
64 Western Sydney Motorsport Craig Woods Toyota Hilux
68 Sieders Racing Team Joshua Anderson Toyota Hilux
72 Western Sydney Motorsport Craig Thompson Toyota Hilux
87 Mitsubishi Motors Team Triton (Sieders) Elliot Barbour Mitsubishi Triton
94 Allgate Auto Doors Ranger Bayley Hall Ford Ranger
96 SIA Abrasives racing/Team Triton (Sieders) Graham Edwards Mitsubishi Triton

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]