Webb confirmation completes Pirtek Enduro Cup field

The Tekno Autosports car at last year’s Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 pic: Ross Gibb

The field for this year’s Pirtek Enduro Cup is officially locked in with Tekno Autosports confirming team owner Jonathon Webb as its co-driver.

Jonathon Webb

Webb’s partnership with Jack Le Brocq in the #19 Truck Assist ZB Commodore was widely expected and represents a carry-over in Tekno’s driver pairing from last year.

The 35-year-old won the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 with Will Davison in 2016, while Le Brocq scored his best result in the Great Race so far with fourth as co-driver to Tickford’s Cameron Waters that same year.

Le Brocq and Webb finished 15th in last year’s Bathurst 1000, while the former is currently 21st in this year’s Virgin Australia Supercars Championship.

A total of 26 cars have been entered for the 2019 Bathurst 1000, including wildcards from Kostecki Brothers Racing and Walkinshaw Andretti United, the latter for IndyCar stars Alexander Rossi and James Hinchcliffe.

Cousins Brodie and Jake Kostecki will also contest the other two Pirtek Enduro Cup events, meaning there will be 25 cars racing at the Vodafone Gold Coast 600 and Penrite Oil Sandown 500.

Practice at the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 starts on Thursday, October 10.

Entry list: 2019 Pirtek Enduro Cup

Num Team Primary driver Co-driver Car  
2 Walkinshaw Andretti United Scott Pye Warren Luff Holden ZB Commodore
22 Walkinshaw Andretti United James Courtney Jack Perkins Holden ZB Commodore
27 Walkinshaw Andretti United James Hinchcliffe Alexander Rossi Holden ZB Commodore Bathurst 1000 only
3 Rabble.Club Racing (Kelly) Garry Jacobson Dean Fiore Nissan Altima L33
7 Plus Fitness Racing (Kelly) Andre Heimgartner Bryce Fullwood Nissan Altima L33
15 Castrol Racing (Kelly) Rick Kelly Dale Wood Nissan Altima L33
78 Team Harvey Norman (Kelly) Simona De Silvestro Alex Rullo Nissan Altima L33
5 The Bottle-O Racing (Tickford) Lee Holdsworth Thomas Randle Ford Mustang
6 Monster Energy Racing (Tickford) Cameron Waters Michael Caruso Ford Mustang
23 Milwaukee Racing (Tickford/23Red) Will Davison Alex Davison Ford Mustang
55 Supercheap Auto Racing (Tickford) Chaz Mostert James Moffat Ford Mustang
8 7-Eleven Mobil Racing (BJR) Nick Percat Tim Blanchard Holden ZB Commodore
14 Freightliner Racing (BJR) Tim Slade Ash Walsh Holden ZB Commodore
21 Team CoolDrive (BJR/TBR) Macauley Jones Dean Canto Holden ZB Commodore
9 Penrite Racing (Erebus) David Reynolds Luke Youlden Holden ZB Commodore
99 Penrite Racing (Erebus) Anton De Pasquale Will Brown Holden ZB Commodore
12 Shell V-Power Racing Team (DJRTP) Fabian Coulthard Tony D’Alberto Ford Mustang
17 Shell V-Power Racing Team (DJRTP) Scott McLaughlin Alexandre Premat Ford Mustang
18 Irwin Racing (Team 18) Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards Holden ZB Commodore
19 Truck Assist Tekno Racing Jack Le Brocq Jonathon Webb Holden ZB Commodore
33 Boost Mobile Racing (GRM) Richie Stanaway Chris Pither Holden ZB Commodore
34 Boost Mobile Racing (GRM) James Golding Richard Muscat Holden ZB Commodore
35 Matt Stone Racing Todd Hazelwood Jack Smith Holden ZB Commodore
56 Kostecki Brothers Racing Brodie Kostecki Jake Kostecki Holden ZB Commodore
97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team (Triple Eight) Shane van Gisbergen Garth Tander Holden ZB Commodore
888 Red Bull Holden Racing Team (Triple Eight) Jamie Whincup Craig Lowndes Holden ZB Commodore

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]