Record TA2 field for SMP

TA2 at Sydney Motorsport Park

A record 30-car field will take to Sydney Motorsport Park for the penultimate round of the 2019 TA2 Muscle Car Series this weekend.

Among those lining up on the grid will be series leader Aaron Seton, who won three out of four races in TA2’s first visit to Eastern Creek this year.

Next in the standings at 16 points back is George Miedecke, who took his second round win in a row with two race wins last time out at Winton.

He is the equal second most prolific race winner this season so far with four to his name, the same haul as Nathan Herne, while Seton has been first to the chequered flag on eight occasions.

“This is the biggest and most impressive grid yet in the short history of the TA2 Muscle Car Series,” said category manager, Craig Denyer.

“To have 30 cars on the grid in just our second year of a full national series proves that the TA2 formula of a low-cost, big bang-for-buck racing experience is right for the Australian market.

“The talent depth of the field is very strong, with 10 drivers still within a mathematical chance of winning the Performax Cup.”

Practice will be held on Friday, ahead of qualifying and the first two of four races on Saturday.

Entry list: Round 5, Sydney Motorsport Park

Pos Driver Car body Team/Sponsor
2 Don Dimitriadis Ford Mustang Thunder Road Racing Team Australia
3 Craig Vanderstelt Ford Mustang Zenith Custom Solutions
4 Mark Crutcher Dodge Challenger Crutcher Developments
5 Matthew Mackelden Ford Mustang Kubota Racing
6 Hugh McAlister Ford Mustang Kubota Racing
7 Michael Kulig Chevrolet Camaro Kulig Engineering
10 Peter Robinson Dodge Challenger Morgans Investment Consultants
11 Michael Coulter Ford Mustang Kobelco/Sydney Truck and Machinery
12 Tim Shaw Dodge Challenger Shaw Developments
14 Cameron Sendall Chevrolet Camaro Caddy Storage
15 David Falvey Chevrolet Camaro Thunder Road Racing Team Australia
18 Shaun Richardson Ford Mustang RTC Group/Road Rage Industries
20 Darren Berry Chevrolet Camaro Tooth Booth Dentists
22 Ashley Jarvis Chevrolet Camaro Lighthouse Electrical
24 Jack Childs Ford Mustang Think Investment Realty
28 Tim Tritton Ford Mustang Everyday Finance Solutions
29 Nathan Herne Dodge Challenger Gulf Western Oils
35 George Miedecke Ford Mustang Miedecke Motorsport
44 Greg Willis Chevrolet Camaro Cross Torque Racing
49 Chris Formosa Dodge Challenger Ranger Racing/Allgate Auto Doors
50 Paul Hadley Chevrolet Camaro Illawarra Engineering Services
55 Russell Wright Ford Mustang RoadBees Transport
69 Anthony Tenkate Ford Mustang Tenkate Plant Hire
74 Murray Kent Chevrolet Camaro Underground Civil Supplies
77 Bill Robinson Ford Mustang Elite Smash Repairs Erina
88 Aaron Seton Ford Mustang Castrol Harris Racing
95 Andrew Miedecke Dodge Challenger Ram Trucks Port Macquarie
555 George Elliot Chevrolet Camaro Dream Racing Australia
777 Craig Scutella Chevrolet Camaro Dream Racing Australia
888 Warren Wadley Ford Mustang Wadley Motorsport

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]