TCM reveals 52-car preliminary Bathurst entry list

Touring Car Masters has released a 52-car preliminary Bathurst entry list

Touring Car Masters has released a 52-car preliminary entry list ahead of its support races for the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000.

The bumper field features 36 entries from the Paynter Dixon Touring Car Masters series, with a further 16 coming courtesy of imports from New Zealand.

It’s the second time entries from across the Tasman have joined the TCM field at Bathurst, having last done so in 2016.

The Kiwi contingent includes former Bathurst 1000 starters Angus Fogg and Bruce Anderson, the pair set to steer their own Ford Mustangs.

Two-time TCM series winner Gavin Bullas is also set to make a return in another of the nine Mustangs entered for the event.

Bathurst marks the penultimate round of the 2019 season, with Steve Johnson currently heading affairs by 67 points over John Bowe, and Ryal Harris just seven points further back.

A final entry list is set to be released closer to the October 10-13 event, along with confirmation of its race schedule.

Preliminary Entry List: Touring Car Masters, Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

Num Driver Team Car
2 Karl Begg 1974 Holden Torana A9X
3 Danny Buzadzic Western General Body Works 1978 Holden Torana A9X Hatchback
4 Rusty French Skye Sands 1970 Ford Mustang Fastback
5 Bruce Williams ACDelco / Auto Action Magazine 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
6 Ryan Hansford Multispares Racing 1974 Holden Torana A9X
7 Jim Pollicina MOCOMM Motorsport Communications 1974 Holden Torana A9X
8 Gary O’Brien Bendigo Retro Muscle Cars 1972 Holden Monaro GTS
9 Andrew Fisher Jesus Racing 1971 Ford Falcon XY GT HO
10 Bruce Oaklands Belair Homes 1980 Holden Commodore VB
11 Angus Fogg J.A. Russell Ltd / Thorn 1970 Ford Mustang Fastback
12 Peter Burnitt The Lighthouse Hotel – Burnett Heads 1974 Holden Torana A9X
13 Dr. John Elliot Dr. John Elliot 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
14 Bruce Tinnelly Paul Smith Earthmoving 1970 Holden Monaro HT GTS
15 Hugh Gardiner Washdepot Racing 1970 Chevrolet Camaro
16 Gavin Bullas Rain City Industries 1970 Ford Mustang Fastback
17 Steve Johnson WM Waste / Kubota 1969 Ford Mustang Fastback
18 John Bowe PAYNTER DIXON 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
20 Guy Gibbons Family Law Coach 1973 Holden Monaro GTS
24 Robert Hackwood Wellpro Racing 1972 Pontiac Trans Am
25 Paul Freestone Vawdrey Trailers 1968 Chevrolet Camaro
30 Aaron Seton Hillier Brothers / THD Motorsport 1969 Ford Boss Mustang
33 Cameron Mason Juice Plus 1969 Ford Mustang Trans Am
35 Jason Gomersall iseek Racing 1978 Holden Torana A9X Hatchback
43 Anthony Gailbraith Fluidex Transport / Engine Dynamics 1972 Valiant Charger
46 Leo Tobin Hillier Brothers/THD Motorsport 1967 Ford Ford Mustang
50 Allan Hughes 13CABS 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
52 John Hepburn Timaru Metal Recyclers 1972 Holden Monaro
55 Tony Anderson AV8 Motorsport 1975 Chevrolet Monza 2 + 2
56 Brett Youlden Power Torque Finance 1972 Holden Monaro GTS Coupe
58 Ryal Harris EFS 4X4 Accessories 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS
60 Cameron Tilley ANGLOMOIL Lubricants/MD Steel Fabrications 1969 Valiant Pacer
67 Jeremy Gray Bilstein/JMG Racing 1972 Ford Capri Perana
71 Markus Zukanovic Centec Security Industries 1980 Ford Falcon XD
72 Geoff Fane GFR Industries 1972 Chevrolet Camaro SS
74 Wayne Mercer Lyndways Builders 1971 Ford Falcon XY GT HO
75 Aaron McGill Ranger Lifting-Rigging-Safety 1971 Ford Falcon XW GT
77 Rohan Little Red Rock Winery / Skunk Werks 1974 Porsche 911 IROC
85 Bernie Stack Whiteline Racing / Gawler Self Storage 1970 Chevrolet Camaro RS
88 Tony Karanfilovski TIFS – Warehousing & Distribution 1969 Ford Mustang Trans Am
90 Sven Burchartz Kalus Kenny Intelex. Lawyers-Advisors 1974 Porsche 911 IROC
95 Adam Bressington Whiteline Racing / VDC 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS
97 Allen Boughen Century Batteries 1963 Mercury Comet
98 Nick Ross Ross Brothers Racing 1971 Dodge Challenger
99 Ben Dunn Clifford Constructions / BP Botany 1975 Chevrolet Monza 2 + 2
117 Greg Cuttance Chillex/Hermanses Contractting 1983 Ford Falcon XE
135 Grant Dalton Grant Dalton 1970 Chevrolet Camaro
146 Greg Donaldson Greg Donaldson Racing 1982 Holden Commodore
151 Michael Wallace Pak-n-Save/Cooke Howilson/Busy Bees 1976 Chevrolet Monza 2 + 2
165 Michael Eden GDM Retail Systems 1971 Ford Falcon XY
169 Bruce Anderson Pinepac Group 1969 Ford Mustang Fastback
171 Andrew Anderson Pinepac Group 1982 Ford Falcon XE
888 Janine Douglas MWN Civil 1983 Holden Commodore VH

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]