Percat disqualified from Top 10 Shootout

Nick Percat

Nick Percat has been disqualified from the Armor All Top 10 Shootout for Race 24 at Pukekohe for a breach of procedure.

Percat nevertheless remains on the fifth row given that he had gone ninth fastest in the one-lap dash, swapping with Mark Winterbottom onto the outside of the starting grid.

The #8 Brad Jones Racing entry had been placed under investigation at the end of the session, reportedly for being late to pit exit.

The team has now advised via social media that Percat will start from 10th.

Jamie Whincup qualified on pole position for the 70-lap conclusion to the ITM Auckland SuperSprint, which starts at 1610 local time/1410 AEST.

Results: Armor All Top 10 Shootout Updated

Pos Num Team/Sponsor Driver Car Fastest lap Split
1 88 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Jamie Whincup Holden Commodore ZB 1:01.6666
2 5 The Bottle-O Racing Team Lee Holdsworth Ford Mustang GT 1:01.8651 0:00.1985
3 6 Monster Energy Racing Team Cameron Waters Ford Mustang GT 1:01.8781 0:00.2115
4 12 Shell V-Power Racing Team Fabian Coulthard Ford Mustang GT 1:01.8964 0:00.2298
5 17 Shell V-Power Racing Team Scott McLaughlin Ford Mustang GT 1:01.9165 0:00.2499
6 97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Shane van Gisbergen Holden Commodore ZB 1:01.9809 0:00.3143
7 55 Supercheap Auto Racing Chaz Mostert Ford Mustang GT 1:02.0236 0:00.3570
8 23 Milwaukee Racing Will Davison Ford Mustang GT 1:02.1325 0:00.4659
9 18 Irwin Racing Mark Winterbottom Holden Commodore ZB 1:02.3685 0:00.7019
DSQ 8 NZ Safety Blackwoods Racing Nick Percat Holden Commodore ZB

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]