Toyota Racing Series finalises 2020 calendar

NZIGP’s Deborah Day and Toyota Gazoo Racing New Zealand’s Mark Whittaker with the New Zealand Motor Cup which will be raced for at Pukekohe pic: Simon Chapman

Castrol Toyota Racing Series organisers have finalised its 2020 calendar, locking in a return to Pukekohe Park Raceway.

The fourth round of the season has been listed as to be confirmed, with either of Pukekohe or Taupo to play host.

The campaign starts in mid-January at Highlands, with each of the following four rounds run on consecutive weekends at Teretonga Park, Hampton Downs, Pukekohe, and Manfeild.

Drivers will next year be able to accumulate FIA Super Licence points from both TRS and another series, as long as they do not overlap, under a change to Appendix L of the International Sporting Code.

The 2020 TRS season will also see the introduction of an all-new car, with significantly more power and downforce.

Rnd Circuit Date Feature race trophy
1 Highlands Motorsport Park, Cromwell Jan 17-19 Dorothy Smith Memorial Trophy
2 Teretonga Park, Invercargill Jan 24-26 Spirit of a Nation Cup
3 Hampton Downs Motorsport Park, Waikato Feb 1-2 Denny Hulme Trophy
4 Pukekohe Park, Pukekohe Feb 7-9 New Zealand Motor Cup
5 Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon, Feilding Feb 15-16 New Zealand Grand Prix

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]