TCM field grows to largest of 2019 for Sydney round

Touring Car Masters at Sydney Motorsport Park in 2015

The Paynter Dixon Touring Car Masters is set to feature a season-high 29 cars when it appears as the headline act at this weekend’s Sydney MasterBlast.

Round 5 of the 2019 season represents a landmark occasion for the series, with its first night race and the 300th race in its decade-plus history.

TCM’s return to Sydney Motorsport Park and the event formerly known as Muscle Car Masters will also see a first ever five-race format.

Steven Johnson currently leads John Bowe and Ryal Harris at the top of the ProMasters and outright standings.

Among the field this weekend are returnees Bernie Stack (1970 Chevrolet Camaro RS), Aaron McGill (1971 Ford Falcon XW GT), and Jeremy Gray (1972 Ford Capri Perana).

Practice will be held this Friday, with night and day qualifying sessions and races to follow from Saturday.

Entry list: Round 5, Sydney Motorsport Park

Num Team/Sponsor Driver Year Make Model
2 Karl Begg 1974 Holden Torana A9X
3 Western General Body Works Danny Buzadzic 1978 Holden Torana A9X Hatch
5 ACDelco / Auto Action Magazine Bruce Williams 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
6 Multispares Racing Ryan Hansford 1974 Holden Torana A9X
7 MOCOMM Motorsport Communications Jim Pollicina 1974 Holden Torana A9X
8 ACDelco / Auto Action Magazine / BARC Gary O’Brien 1972 Holden Monaro GTS
9 Jesus Racing Andrew Fisher 1971 Ford Falcon XY GT HO
10 Family Law Coach Guy Gibbons 1973 Holden Monaro GTS
12 The Lighthouse Hotel – Burnett Heads Peter Burnitt 1974 Holden Torana A9X
17 WM Waste / Kubota Steve Johnson 1969 Ford Mustang Fastback
18 PAYNTER DIXON John Bowe 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
24 Wellpro Racing Robert Hackwood 1972 Pontiac Trans Am
29 Brad Tilley Auto Garage Jamie Tilley 1964 Ford Mustang Coupe
30 Hillier Brothers / THD Motorsport Aaron Seton 1969 Ford Boss Mustang
33 F3 Motor Auctions Cameron Mason 1969 Ford Mustang Trans Am
35 iseek Racing Jason Gomersall 1978 Holden Torana A9X Hatchback
58 EFS 4X4 Accessories Ryal Harris 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS
60 ANGLOMOIL Lubricants/MD Steel Fabrications Cameron Tilley 1969 Valiant Pacer
65 Cannon Trailers Michael (Blu) Cannon 1971 Ford Falcon XY GT
67 Bilstein/JMG Racing Jeremy Gray 1972 Ford Capri Perana
68 Trans Am Engineering Grant Wilson 1968 Chevrolet Camaro SS
71 Centec Security Industries Marcus Zukanovic 1980 Ford Falcon XD
72 GFR Industries Geoff Fane 1972 Chevrolet Camaro SS
75 Ranger Lifting-Rigging-Safety Aaron McGill 1971 Ford Falcon XW GT
85 Whiteline Racing / Gawler Self Storage Bernie Stack 1970 Chevrolet Camaro RS
88 TIFS – Warehousing & Distribution Tony Karanfilovski 1969 Ford Mustang Trans Am
95 Whiteline Racing / VDC Adam Bressington 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS
97 Century Batteries Allen Boughen 1963 Mercury Comet
99 Clifford Constructions / BP Botany Ben Dunn 1975 Chevrolet Monza 2 + 2

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]