Twenty-car field for Super3 at Queensland Raceway

Hamish Ribartis and Jayden Ojeda at Winton

Organisers of the Kumho Tyre Super3 Series have released a 20-car entry list for Round 3 of the season at this weekend’s Century Batteries Ipswich SuperSprint.

The three MW Motorsport drivers currently occupy first, third, and fifth in the series standings.

Hamish Ribarits, who pilots the #5 ex-Tickford FG Falcon, is on top having won a race at Phillip Island and finished second in each of the two rounds to date.

Zak Best has three race wins to his name but lost the series lead when his #78 FG Falcon suffered a driveline failure in Race 3 last time out at Winton, while Nic Carroll (#48 FG Falcon) is another two spots back in the points.

Paul Morris Motorsport’s Broc Feeney (#67 FG Falcon) occupies second position while Anderson Motorsport’s Jayden Ojeda (#11 FG Falcon) is just 29 points off the series lead in fourth.

Former Super2 regulars Shane Beikoff Racing return to the Super3 ranks with Jonathan Beikoff to pilot the team’s 2002-built AU Falcon.

Image Racing’s Matt McLean, who is currently sixth in the series, will be absent.

This weekend at Queensland Raceway marks the second time that Super3 will share the bill with both the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship and Dunlop Super2 Series, and the first as an official Supercars-affiliated series.

There are therefore set to be 61 Supercars racing at the Ipswich circuit, with Brad Jones Racing and Matt Stone Racing operating across all three tiers.

BJR will field ZB Commodores for Nick Percat, Tim Slade, and Macauley Jones in the Championship; a VF Commodore for Jack Smith in Super2; and VE Commodores for Josh Fife and Madeline Stewart in Super3.

MSR has Todd Hazelwood in a ZB Commodore’ Ash Walsh in a VF in Super2; and FG Falcons in Super3 for Bradley Neill, Jason Gomersall, and Chris Smerdon.

Super3 will have two practice sessions on Friday before qualifying and the first of three races on Saturday.

Entry list: Round 3, Queensland Raceway

Num Class Team/Sponsor Driver Car
2 Kumho Cup Page Bros Jayco Steven Page Commodore VE II
3 Kumho Cup Edge Consulting Engineers Shane Hunt Ford Falcon BF
4 Kumho Cup Crusher Parts International Tony Auddino Ford Falcon BF
5 Championship MW Motorsport Hamish Ribarits Ford Falcon FG
7 Kumho Cup Mocomm Motorsports Communications Jim Pollicina Commodore VE
8 Championship Brad Jones Racing Madeline Stewart Commodore VE II
9 Kumho Cup Neill Motorsport Bradley Neill Ford Falcon FG
11 Championship Anderson Motorsport Jayden Ojeda Ford Falcon FG
14 Championship Brad Jones Racing Josh Fife Commodore VE II
17 Kumho Cup TFMaintenance Jason Foley Ford Falcon BF
21 Championship KE Motorsport Kyle Ensbey Commodore VE
35 Kumho Cup Matt Stone Racing Jason Gomersall Ford Falcon FG
39 Kumho Cup Vectra Corp Chris Smerdon Ford Falcon FG
48 Championship MW Motorsport Nic Carroll Ford Falcon FG
66 Kumho Cup Paul Morris Motorsport Jack Sipp Commodore VE
67 Championship Exit Timeshare Now Racing Broc Feeney Ford Falcon FG
68 Heritage Turbo Brisbane Jonathan Beikoff Ford Falcon AU
69 Championship Dial Before You Dig/Mac Motorsport Jon McCorkindale Ford Falcon FG
75 Kumho Cup Strong Motorsport Brendan Strong Commodore VE II
78 Championship MW Motorsport Zak Best Ford Falcon FG

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]