Holdsworth cops penalty, Hazelwood hit with $5k fine

Tom Howard

Sunday 26th May, 2019 - 9:10am


Lee Holdsworth

Stewards have issued a post-race penalty to Lee Holdsworth and $5000 fine to Todd Hazelwood at the Truck Assist Winton SuperSprint.

A post-race investigation has resulted in Lee Holdsworth being hit with a further 15 second time penalty for Race 13 after the Tickford Racing driver was deemed to have caused an incident that sent Garry Jacobson (Kelly Racing) off the track at Turn 12 on Lap 13.

Holdsworth, who finished eighth on the road, had been slapped with a 15 second penalty for spinning Anton De Pasquale at Turn 10 on Lap 22.

As a result, the Ford driver has now been classified in 22nd position.

The Stewards report has also revealed that Matt Stone Racing’s Hazelwood has been issued a $5000 fine, of which $2500 is suspended, for a meeting rides infringement on Friday night.

“Following an investigation and admission by Todd Hazelwood Car #35, to a breach of Rule E6.3.2, to maintain control and only use the race track, the Stewards imposed a Fine of $5,000 which $2,500 is suspended until the 31/12/19,” read a report from the stewards.

Results: Race 13, Truck Assist Winton SuperSprint Updated

Pos Num Team/Sponsor Driver Car Laps Race time
1 17 Shell V-Power Racing Team Scott McLaughlin Ford Mustang GT 40 54:59.9905
2 55 Supercheap Auto Racing Chaz Mostert Ford Mustang GT 40 55:01.2918
3 9 Penrite Racing David Reynolds Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:08.9397
4 22 Mobil 1 MEGA Racing James Courtney Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:09.5203
5 97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Shane van Gisbergen Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:17.2019
6 88 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Jamie Whincup Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:18.4148
7 8 Honda Motorcycles Dealer Team Nick Percat Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:21.6539
8 7 Plus Fitness Racing Andre Heimgartner Nissan Altima 40 55:31.7011
9 18 Irwin Racing Mark Winterbottom Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:34.3712
10 2 Mobil 1 MEGA Racing Scott Pye Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:34.6622
11 6 Monster Energy Racing Team Cameron Waters Ford Mustang GT 40 55:35.5422
12 23 Milwaukee Racing Will Davison Ford Mustang GT 40 55:35.9115
13 14 Freightliner Racing Tim Slade Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:36.1180
14 15 Castrol Racing Rick Kelly Nissan Altima 40 55:37.1678
15 12 Shell V-Power Racing Team Fabian Coulthard Ford Mustang GT 40 55:37.5663
16 21 Team CoolDrive Macauley Jones Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:42.0472
17 34 Boost Mobile Racing James Golding Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:52.6695
18 99 Penrite Racing Anton de Pasquale Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:53.1180
19 35 Bigmate Racing Todd Hazelwood Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:53.5507
20 19 Truck Assist TEKNO Racing Jack Le Brocq Holden Commodore ZB 40 55:55.6675
21 3 Racing Garry Jacobson Nissan Altima 40 55:56.5103
22 5 The Bottle-O Racing Team Lee Holdsworth Ford Mustang GT 40 55:56.6261
23 78 Team Harvey Norman Simona De Silvestro Nissan Altima 40 56:12.6242
24 4 SCT Logistics Racing Jack Smith Holden Commodore ZB 39 55:04.7074
25 33 Boost Mobile Racing Richie Stanaway Holden Commodore ZB 39 55:11.8378 comment policy reserves the right to remove comments that are off-topic, abusive and ban users who do not follow the comment policy. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!