Garry Rogers Motorsport locks in co-driver line-up

Boost Mobile Racing has confirmed its enduro drivers for 2019 pic: Boost Mobile Racing

Garry Rogers Motorsport has retained the services of Chris Pither and Richard Muscat for this year’s Pirtek Enduro Cup.

The duo will rejoin the Melbourne squad for the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000, Vodafone Gold Coast 600, and Penrite Oil Sandown 500 following a strong showing in the GRM ZB Commodores during last year’s enduros.

Boost Mobile Racing will operate with an unchanged enduro line-up from last year, with both drivers set to jump behind the wheel during Saturday morning’s Additional Driver session at the Truck Assist Winton SuperSprint.

Chris Pither continues to drive for Garry Rogers Motorsport in TCR Australia pic: TCR Australia/Daniel Kalisz

Pither is expected to team up with Richie Stanaway in the #33 entry he shared with Garth Tander last season, forming an all Kiwi partnership.

The reigning Super2 series winner will contest the enduros alongside a TCR Australia tilt, driving one of GRM’s Renault Meganes. 

Last year, Pither combined with Tander to finish the three enduro races inside the top 10, recording an impressive sixth at Bathurst.

Meanwhile, James Golding in the sister #34 Boost Mobile Racing entry will continue his partnership with Muscat.

The pair finished 13th in the Pirtek Enduro Cup standings which included Golding’s best Supercars Championship race result as a primary/full-time driver of eighth at Mount Panorama.

Muscat, a former GRM Super2 driver and Australian GT champion, has been racing in Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia this season after finishing fifth in the one make series last year.  

Team director Barry Rogers believes it is important to have continuity in its line-up for the enduros.

“From a GRM perspective it is important to have some continuity with our driver line-up,” Rogers told

“Chris Pither and Richard Muscat have been a part of what we have done for several years and they both did very good jobs last year in the enduros.

“When you are chopping and changing each time you seem to go back to square one.”

Pither and Muscat will receive their first official Supercars outings this year in Saturday’s Additional Driver session scheduled for 0920 AEST.

Richard Muscat pic: Ross Gibb

Entry list: Pirtek Enduro Cup Provisional

Num Team Primary driver Co-driver Car
2 Mobil 1 Mega Racing (WAU) Scott Pye Warren Luff Holden ZB Commodore
22 Mobil 1 Mega Racing (WAU) James Courtney Jack Perkins Holden ZB Commodore
3 Rabble.Club Racing (Kelly) Garry Jacobson TBA (Dean Fiore)* Nissan Altima L33
7 Plus Fitness Racing (Kelly) Andre Heimgartner Bryce Fullwood Nissan Altima L33
15 Castrol Racing (Kelly) Rick Kelly Dale Wood Nissan Altima L33
78 Team Harvey Norman (Kelly) Simona De Silvestro TBA (Alex Rullo)* Nissan Altima L33
5 The Bottle-O Racing (Tickford) Lee Holdsworth TBA (Thomas Randle)* Ford Mustang
6 Monster Energy Racing (Tickford) Cameron Waters Michael Caruso Ford Mustang
23 Milwaukee Racing (Tickford/23Red) Will Davison Alex Davison Ford Mustang
55 Supercheap Auto Racing (Tickford) Chaz Mostert James Moffat Ford Mustang
8 Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat TBA (Tim Blanchard)* Holden ZB Commodore
14 Freightliner Racing (BJR) Tim Slade TBA (Ash Walsh)* Holden ZB Commodore
21 Team CoolDrive (BJR/TBR) Macauley Jones TBA Holden ZB Commodore
9 Penrite Racing (Erebus) David Reynolds Luke Youlden Holden ZB Commodore
99 Penrite Racing (Erebus) Anton De Pasquale Will Brown Holden ZB Commodore
12 Shell V-Power Racing Team (DJRTP) Fabian Coulthard Tony D’Alberto Ford Mustang
17 Shell V-Power Racing Team (DJRTP) Scott McLaughlin Alexandre Premat Ford Mustang
18 Irwin Racing (Team 18) Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards Holden ZB Commodore
19 Truck Assist Tekno Racing Jack Le Brocq TBA Holden ZB Commodore
33 Boost Mobile Racing (GRM) Richie Stanaway Chris Pither Holden ZB Commodore
34 Boost Mobile Racing (GRM) James Golding Richard Muscat Holden ZB Commodore
35 Matt Stone Racing Todd Hazelwood TBA Holden ZB Commodore
97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team (Triple Eight) Shane van Gisbergen Garth Tander Holden ZB Commodore
888 Red Bull Holden Racing Team (Triple Eight) Jamie Whincup Craig Lowndes Holden ZB Commodore

* Tipped to secure the drive

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]