Nineteen-car field confirmed for Barbagallo Super2 round

Daniel Herrero

Monday 29th April, 2019 - 12:44pm


The Super2 field at Barbagallo last year pic: Ross Gibb

Supercars has confirmed a 19-car field for Round 2 of the Dunlop Super2 Series at the Pirtek Perth SuperNight, with Abbie Eaton sidelined.

The Brit’s omission is the only change from the field which tackled the season-opener in Adelaide, with Matt Stone Racing telling that it will take only two cars across the Nullarbor.

Super3 Series winner Justin Ruggier had already confirmed to that he would continue in the #88 Eggleston Motorsport VF Commodore.

The other question mark was Image Racing’s Jordan Boys, who is again slated to race one of the Victorian squad’s former Erebus Commodores with team owner Terry Wyhoon’s traditional #49.

Eaton, on the other hand, has stated on social media that she was unable to make up a shortfall of funds after putting together a late deal to contest Round 1.

Bryce Fullwood leads the series after two wins in Adelaide on his return to MW Motorsport.

Round 2 at Barbagallo Wanneroo Raceway will feature Armor All Qualifying before a 26-lap race in the early evening on both the Friday and Saturday, after two practice sessions this Thursday.

Entry list: Round 2, Barbagallo Wanneroo Raceway

Num Team/Sponsor Driver Car
5 Tickford Racing Thomas Randle Ford Falcon FGX
10 Triple Eight Race Engineering Brenton Grove Holden Commodore VF
15 Image Racing Adam Marjoram Holden Commodore VF
16 MW Motorsport Bryce Fullwood Nissan Altima
18 Matt Chahda Motorsport Matt Chahda Ford Falcon FGX
21 Brad Jones Racing Jack Smith Holden Commodore VF
27 MW Motorsport Tyler Everingham Nissan Altima
28 MW Motorsport Zane Goddard Nissan Altima
35 Matt Stone Racing Ash Walsh Holden Commodore VF
38 Eggleston Motorsport Will Brown Holden Commodore VF
44 Garry Rogers Motorsport Dylan O’Keeffe Holden Commodore VF
47 Matt Stone Racing Joel Heinrich Ford Falcon FGX
49 Image Racing Jordan Boys Holden Commodore VF
54 Eggleston Motorsport Dean Fiore Holden Commodore VF
55 Triple Eight Kurt Kostecki Holden Commodore VF
56 Kostecki Brothers Racing Jake Kostecki Holden Commodore VF
57 Kostecki Brothers Racing Brodie Kostecki Holden Commodore VF
88 Eggleston Motorsport Justin Ruggier Holden Commodore VF
99 Garry Rogers Motorsport Mason Barbera Holden Commodore VF comment policy reserves the right to remove comments that are off-topic, abusive and ban users who do not follow the comment policy. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!