Fullwood receives Kelly Racing Tassie call-up

Bryce Fullwood pic: Bryce Fullwood Facebook

Bryce Fullwood has received a call-up to participate in Friday’s additional driver session at the Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint.

The Dunlop Super2 series leader is set to join Kelly Racing to drive Nissan Altimas usually piloted by Andre Heimgartner and Rick Kelly in the 30 minute session at Symmons Plains.

Fullwood is familiar with Nissan machinery given the 20-year-old races an Altima for MW Motorsport in Super2.

The Darwin driver is already listed to race in Aussie Racing Cars at Symmons Plains this weekend. 

Kelly Racing’s entries for Simona De Silvestro and Garry Jacobson are set to sit out the additional driver sessions along with the pair of Boost Mobile Racing Commodores, Matt Stone Racing’s Holden and Macauley Jones’ TeamCooldrive entry. 

Fullwood’s appointment to drive the Nissan arrives with the squad yet to announce its driver line-up for the upcoming Pirtek Enduro Cup.  

The additional driver session is scheduled for 1030 AEDT on Friday.

Additional Drivers Tasmania entry list Updated

Num Team Primary driver Additional driver Car
2 Mobil 1 Mega Racing (WAU) Scott Pye Warren Luff ZB Commodore
22 Mobil 1 Mega Racing (WAU) James Courtney Jack Perkins ZB Commodore
3 Rabble.Club Racing (Kelly Racing) Garry Jacobson Nissan Altima
7 Plus Fitness Racing (Kelly Racing) Andre Heimgartner Bryce Fullwood Nissan Altima
15 Castrol Racing (Kelly Racing) Rick Kelly Bryce Fullwood Nissan Altima
78 Team Harvey Norman (Kelly Racing) Simona De Silvestro Nissan Altima
4 Brad Jones Racing Jack Smith Jack Smith (wildcard) ZB Commodore
8 Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat Tim Blanchard (expected) ZB Commodore
14 Freightliner Racing (BJR) Tim Slade Ash Walsh (expected) ZB Commodore
21 Team CoolDrive (BJR/TBR) Macauley Jones ZB Commodore
5 The Bottle-O Racing (Tickford Racing) Lee Holdsworth Thomas Randle Ford Mustang
6 Monster Energy Racing (Tickford Racing) Cameron Waters Michael Caruso Ford Mustang
23 Milwaukee Racing (23Red/Tickford Racing) Will Davison Alex Davison Ford Mustang
55 Supercheap Auto Racing (Tickford Racing) Chaz Mostert James Moffat Ford Mustang
9 Penrite Racing (Erebus Motorsport) David Reynolds Luke Youlden ZB Commodore
99 Penrite Racing (Erebus Motorsport) Anton De Pasquale Will Brown ZB Commodore
12 Shell V-Power Racing Team (DJRTP) Fabian Coulthard Tony D’Alberto Ford Mustang
17 Shell V-Power Racing Team (DJRTP) Scott McLaughlin Tony D’Alberto Ford Mustang
18 Irwin Racing (Team 18) Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards ZB Commodore
19 Truck Assist Tekno Racing Jack Le Brocq Jonathon Webb ZB Commodore
33 Boost Mobile Racing (GRM) Richie Stanaway ZB Commodore
34 Boost Mobile Racing (GRM) James Golding ZB Commodore
35 Matt Stone Racing Todd Hazelwood ZB Commodore
88 Red Bull Holden Racing Team (Triple Eight) Jamie Whincup Craig Lowndes ZB Commodore
97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team (Triple Eight) Shane van Gisbergen Garth Tander ZB Commodore

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]