Bathurst 6 Hour releases 45-car entry list

2018 Bathurst 6 Hour

A 45-car field is set to take to Mount Panorama for next month’s Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour.

There are 14 entries in Class A1 for extreme performance forced induction cars and seven in Class A2 for extreme performance naturally aspirated cars.

Among them are last year’s race winners, Grant and Iain Sherrin, in their BMW M4 and the pole-sitters from that race, Beric Lynton and Tim Leahey, in a BMW M3.

As previously reported, John Bowe will share an HSV with Tony Virag and Joe Krinelos, while there is also blue oval representation in Class A1 with Jeremy Gray partnering Andrew and George Miedecke in an FPV GT Falcon.

Another 24 cars are spread across Class B1 for high performance forced induction, Class B2 for high performance naturally aspirated, Class C for performance cars, Class D for production cars, and Class E for compact cars.

In B1, David Russell will share a BMW 135i with father Geoff, while the 2018 class winners, Scott Gore, Keith Bensley, and Patrick Galang, will run the same model.

Class C sees the Bathurst debut of two Hyundai i30Ns.

Further drivers will be confirmed prior to the event, which takes place on April 19-21.

Cls Num Competitor Sponsor Driver 1 Driver 2 Driver 3 Make Model
A1 1 Sherrin Racing Sherrin Rentals Grant Sherrin Iain Sherrin BMW M4 F82
A1 4 Anthony Soole Property Investment Store Anthony Soole Andrew Fisher BMW M4 F82
A1 12 Brad Woods Brad Woods Hadrian Morrall BMW M Coupe (1 Series)
A1 14 Paul Loiacono Paul Loiacono Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 15 Michael Kavich Race for a Cure, Breast Cancer Trials Michael Kavich Benjamin Kavich Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 25 Simon Hodges Secure Wealth Advisers Simon Hodges BMW M135i Hatch F20
A1 56 Brad Schumacher Kelso Electrical Brad Schumacher Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-4
A1 66 Dimitri Agathos Nova Employment, FullGas Racing Dimitri Agathos Matthew Boylan Subaru Impreza WRX Sti V-1
A1 67 Jeremy Gray JMG Racing/Bilstein Jeremy Gray George Miedecke Andrew Miedecke Ford FGII GT-F
A1 68 Dylan Thomas Hi-Tec Oils, Royal Medical Dylan Thomas Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 69 Joe Krinelos Joe Krinelos Tony Virag John Bowe Holden VF MY14-HSV GTS
A1 77 Jack Winter Yellowspeed, MX5 Mania Jack Winter Zac Raddatz Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 80 Beric Lynton Bruce Lynton Pty Ltd Beric Lynton Tim Leahey BMW M3 F80LCI Competition
A1 92 Allworth Homes Allworth Homes Stephen Thompson Ed Kreamer Michael King Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A2 18 Graeme Muir Gramur Stainless Graeme Muir Jamie Hodgson Holden VE HSV GTS
A2 19 Anthony Gilbertson Garage 1 Anthony Gilbertson BMW M3 E92
A2 44 Daniel Clift Nolan Finishes Professional Painting Services Daniel Cliftt Ashley Heffernan Wayne Clift Holden VZ-HSV R8 Clubsport
A2 53 Robert Coulthard Robert Coulthard Trevor Symonds Holden VY CSV Monaro Mondo GT
A2 55 Daniel Flanagan Prime Finance, Goodyear, Fifthgear Daniel Flanagan Merrick Malouf Holden VY2-HSV GTS
A2 64 Chris Lillis Cachet Homes Chris Lillis Nathan Callaghan Matthew Holt Holden VF HSV R8 Clubsport
A2 93 Aaron Tebb Waltec Motorsport, Stokes Skies Australia Aaron Tebb Jason Miller Holden VF II SS Redline (6.2)
B1 21 Geoffrey Russell Aussie Wide Builders David Russell Geoffrey Russell BMW 135i E82
B1 48 Scott Gore ASAP Marketing Scott Gore Keith Bensley Patrick Galang BMW 135i E82
B1 50 Trevor Keene MWM Racing Trevor Keene Dominic Martens James Keene Volkswagen Golf R Series 6
B1 72 Christopher Gleeson Atlas Motorsport, Luce Teas Hugh Buckley Christopher Gleeson Jim Gleeson Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-2
B2 30 Jason Simes ADPV Workplace Drone Solutions Jason Simes Ben Walsh BMW M3 E36 3.2L
B2 45 Garth Walden HPS Transport, Airtag Michael Auld Richard Bloomfield Holden VE SSV-Redline
B2 73 Trevor Mirabito Race Academy International Justin Elliott Shafun Varney Holden VE SSV-Redline
C 7 Frank Mammarella N-Gen-Racing Frank Mammarella Kaden Olsen Hyundai I30N
C 8 Charlie Senese N-Gen-Racing Charlie Senese Alfie Senese Hyundai I30N
C 20 Peter Lacey ozEtees, Gold Coast Embroidery Peter Lacey Robin Lacey Matilda Mravicic Volkswagen Scirocco R
C 35 Lachlan O’Hara OccSafe Australia, Cox Claims Group Ric Shaw Lachlan O’Hara David Cox Mazda RX-8 RX8A
C 87 James Goldsbrough Free Spirit Tattoo James Goldsbrough Gavin Driscoll Jake White BMW 130i E87
C 89 Robert Di Sandro Pinnacle Automotove, Rods Pools Jake Williams Rodney Stait BMW M3 E36 3.0L
D 11 Murray Dowsett Completion Products Murray Dowsett Graeme Dowsett Davide Rizzo Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
D 23 Lea Medhurst Christopher Manly Lea Medhurst Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D 33 Allan Gray McLaurin Motorsport Harrison Gray Jimmy Vernon Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D 40 Cem Yucel Cem Yucel Iain Salteri Nissan Pulsar SSS N14
D 41 Lachlan Mineeff Lachlan Mineeff Thomas Sargent Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D 47 David Baker Online Hire David Baker Brian Callaghan Honda Integra Type R DC2
D 86 Michael James The 86 Shop Michael James Troy Rolley Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
D 95 Anna Cameron Aaron Cameron Racing Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
E 2 Andrew McMaster Andrew McMaster David Noble David Worrell Mazda 3 SP25 BL Series 1
E 5 SORTHARE Racing Pty Ltd HARE Engineering Michael Hopp Steve Pittman Suzuki Swift Sport EZ RS416
E 51 Chris Holdt Prime Motorsport Alan Turner Chris Holdt Mazda 3 SP23 BK Series 1

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]