Harris tops SuperUtes Practice 1 in Adelaide

Ryal Harris

Ryal Harris has set the pace in Practice 1 for the SuperUtes in Adelaide, finding almost a second relative to the corresponding session 12 months ago.

The inaugural series winner spent the entire 20-minute session on top of the timing screen, gradually getting down to a 1:45.1238s in the #1 Peters Motorsport Mazda BT-50.

By comparison, Harris topped the only practice session at Adelaide in 2018 with a 1:46.0642s and took Armor All Pole Position with a 1:45.9894s.

The fastest SuperUtes lap of that weekend, however, was a 1:44.7469s set by Harris in race conditions.

Tom Alexander ended up 0.1650s away from Harris in his first official running in the Isuzu D-Max which Ross Stone Racing is now campaigning.

Ben Walsh was a late mover to third in his Toyota Hilux, from Craig Dontas in the first of the Sieders Racing Team Mitsubishi Tritons and Dean Canto in the Team 18 Holden Colorado.

Last year’s series runner-up Craig Woods was only eighth-fastest in the Western Sydney Motorsport Hilux at 1.5879s off the pace set by Harris.

The sixth model in the field, the Ford Ranger, was taken to 10th-fastest by Christopher Formosa out of Ranger Racing.

Practice 2 for the ECB SuperUtes Series starts at 1425 local time/1455 AEDT.

Results: Practice 1

Pos Num Team/Sponsor Driver Car Fastest lap Split
1 1 EFS 4×4 Racing Ryal Harris Mazda BT50 1:45.1238  
2 22 Caltex Delo Racing Tom Alexander Isuzu D-MAX 1:45.2888 0:00.1650
3 8 Fat Freddy’s Ben Walsh Toyota Hilux 1:45.5586 0:00.4348
4 87 Mitsubishi Motors Team Triton Craig Dontas Mitsubishi Triton 1:45.6130 0:00.4892
5 18 ACDelco Racing Dean Canto Holden Colorado 1:45.9773 0:00.8535
6 78 Mitsubishi Motors Team Triton Elliot Barbour Mitsubishi Triton 1:45.9800 0:00.8562
7 7 Total Tools Team Triton Racing Cameron Crick Mitsubishi Triton 1:46.5736 0:01.4498
8 64 Western Sydney Motorsport Craig Woods Toyota Hilux 1:46.7117 0:01.5879
9 10 Sieders Racing Team Michael Sieders Toyota Hilux 1:46.8470 0:01.7232
10 49 Allgate Auto Doors Christopher Formosa Ford Ranger 1:48.1543 0:03.0305
11 11 Sieders Racing Team Luke van Herwaarde Toyota Hilux 1:49.1731 0:04.0493
12 17 TankPool Benjamin Falk Holden Colorado 1:49.8321 0:04.7083
13 95 West End Mazda Adam Dodd Mazda BT50 1:50.2034 0:05.0796

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]