Touring Car Masters releases 23-car Adelaide entry list

The new season of Touring Car Masters starts in Adelaide this weekend pic: Ross Gibb

Paynter Dixon Touring Car Masters has released a 23-car entry list for this weekend’s opening round at the Superloop Adelaide 500.

The field not only features the continuation of multiple series-winning drivers in Steven Johnson and John Bowe, but also the return of Gavin Bullas, who took the title in 2008 and 2009.

Bullas will line up in the 1974 Holden Torana which Jim Pollicina raced in 2018, while Pollicina steps into another A9X of the same vintage as part of a two-car campaign.

Johnson and Bowe are in their familiar steeds although each have new warpaint for their 1969 Ford Mustang and 1974 Torana SL/R 5000 respectively.

While Johnson remains in ‘Mustang Sally’ for now, the XD Falcon is still represented in the field with Marcus Zukanovic back in action after sitting out last year’s finale in Newcastle.

As was the case in 2018, there will be three fully competitive races plus the Dometic Trophy Race across the weekend.

The TCM field will hit the track on Thursday at 1215 local time/1245 AEDT for Practice, before Qualifying at 1535 local time/1605 AEDT.

Entry list: Round 1, Adelaide Parklands Circuit

Num Team/Sponsor Driver Year Make Model
3 Peter Drayton Wines Cameron Mason 1966 Ford Mustang Fastback
5 ACDelco / Auto Action Magazine Bruce Williams 1974 Holden Torana SL/R
6 Multispares Racing Ryan Hansford 1974 Holden Torana A9X
7 MOCOMM Motorsport Communications Jim Pollicina 1974 Holden Torana A9X
8 Bendigo Retro Muscle Cars Gary O’Brien 1972 Holden Monaro GTS
9 Jesus Racing Andrew Fisher 1971 Ford Falcon XY GT HO
16 Franke / Spy Boats Gavin Bullas 1974 Holden Torana A9X
17 WM Waste / Herrod Performance Steve Johnson 1969 Ford Mustang Fastback
18 PAYNTER DIXON John Bowe 1974 Holden Torana SL/R
24 Wellpro Racing Robert Hackwood 1972 Pontiac Trans Am
25 Maxi-Trans – Freighter Paul Freestone 1968 Chevrolet Camaro
35 Bigmate Racing Jason Gomersall 1978 Holden Torana A9X Hatchback
46 Hillier Brothers / THD Motorsport Leo Tobin 1969 Ford Boss Mustang
58 EFS 4WD Accessories Ryal Harris 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS
60 ANGLOMOIL Lubricants/MD Steel Fabrications Cameron Tilley 1969 Valiant Pacer
67 Bilstein/JMG Racing Jeremy Gray 1974 Holden Torana A9X
71 Centec Security Industries Marcus Zukanovic 1980 Ford Falcon XD
72 GFR Industries Geoff Fane 1972 Chevrolet Camaro SS
75 Ranger Lifting-Rigging-Safety Aaron McGill 1971 Ford Falcon XW GT
85 Whiteline Racing / Gawler Self Storage Bernie Stack 1970 Chevrolet Camaro RS
95 Whiteline Racing / VDC Adam Bressington 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS
97 Century Batteries Allen Boughen 1963 Mercury Comet
902 1902ALAWYER Guy Gibbons 1973 Holden Monaro GTS

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]