Carrera Cup to feature 25-car field in Adelaide

The Carrera Cup field in Adelaide last year

Porsche Payce Carrera Cup Australia organisers have released a 25-car entry list for Round 1 of the season at the Superloop Adelaide 500.

The grid is split between 12 Pro class entries and 13 in TAG Heuer Pro-Am, headlined by the return of Warren Luff and 2014 Carrera Cup series winner Steven Richards.

A notable omission from the field is James Moffat, who ran with Wall Racing last year, while 2018 series winner Jaxon Evans moves on to Porsche Supercup after coming out on top Porsche Motorsport Junior Programme Shootout.

David Wall, Dale Wood, Nick McBride, Michael Almond, and Jordan Love are others on the entry list who have enjoyed race wins in Carrera Cup, while the former is the 2017 series winner.

Cooper Murray steps up from Porsche Michelin GT3 Cup Challenge while Thomas Maxwell will race at home after a stint in Formula Renault Eurocup.

In the Pro-Am ranks, Stephen Grove will be going after a third consecutive class crown, while the arrival of Liam Talbot from Australian GT presents an interesting subplot in the gentleman driver class.

The 15th season of Carrera Cup Australia starts on Thursday.

Entry list: Round 1, Adelaide Parklands Circuit

Num Driver Class Team/Sponsor
4 Stephen Grove TAG Heuer Pro-Am Grove Group
5 Thomas Maxwell Pro Sonic/Hose Power
6 Tim Miles TAG Heuer Pro-Am Garage1
7 Warren Luff Pro Mega/No Second Chance
8 Nick McBride Pro PCM/Marshalls+Dent+Wilmoth
9 Marc Cini TAG Heuer Pro-Am Hallmarc
12 Steve Richards Pro O’Brien Electrical & Plumbing/BP Ultimate
13 Sam Shahin TAG Heuer Pro-Am The Bend Motorsport Park/HTFU
15 Josh Hunt Pro Volante Rosso Workshop
19 Anthony Gilbertson TAG Heuer Pro-Am Hallmark Homes
20 Adrian Flack TAG Heuer Pro-Am Agas National
22 Dean Cook TAG Heuer Pro-Am BMF
23 Roger Lago TAG Heuer Pro-Am Lago Racing
27 Liam Talbot TAG Heuer Pro-Am Wash It
34 Duvashen Padayachee Pro Hyundai Forklifts Australia
35 Indiran Padayachee TAG Heuer Pro-Am Hyundai Forklifts Australia
36 Cooper Murray Pro
38 David Wall Pro PAYCE
50 David Stevens TAG Heuer Pro-Am Brennan IT
77 Michael Almond Pro Sonic/Bob Jane T-Marts/PSA Australia
80 Max Twigg TAG Heuer Pro-Am
100 Dale Wood Pro Sonic/Polyflor
111 Cameron Hill Pro Seears Workwear
131 Graham Williams TAG Heuer Pro-Am Williams Harcourts
777 Jordan Love Pro Sonic/Bob Jane T-Marts/SRG

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]