BREAKING: McLaughlin keeps Bathurst win, Coulthard put last, DJRTP docked points and fined $250k…click here for more

Supercars 2019 Entry List

Tom Howard

Tuesday 12th February, 2019 - 3:01pm


The grid for the 2019 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship is complete pic: AJP Photography

Confirmation that Garry Jacobson will join Kelly Racing has competed the grid for the 2019 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship.

Kelly Racing was the last to confirm its drivers with Andre Heimgartner returning for a second year while Jacobson steps up after six years in the Dunlop Super2 Series.

As previously reported, Richie Stanaway has replaced Garth Tander at Garry Rogers Motorsport in a shock move that was announced last month.

Lee Holdsworth has joined Tickford Racing while Mark Winterbottom has filled Holdsworth’s seat at Team 18.

The only other change sees Macauley Jones move into the #21 vacated by the retiring Tim Blanchard.

Virgin Australia Supercars Championship 2019 teams and drivers

Num Team Driver Car
2 Walkinshaw Andretti United Scott Pye Holden Commodore ZB
22 Walkinshaw Andretti United James Courtney Holden Commodore ZB
3 Kelly Racing Garry Jacobson Nissan Altima
7 Kelly Racing Andre Heimgartner Nissan Altima
15 Kelly Racing Rick Kelly Nissan Altima
78 Kelly Racing Simona De Silvestro Nissan Altima
5 Tickford Racing Lee Holdsworth Ford Mustang
6 Tickford Racing Cameron Waters Ford Mustang
55 Tickford Racing Chaz Mostert Ford Mustang
8 Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat Holden Commodore ZB
14 Brad Jones Racing Tim Slade Holden Commodore ZB
21 Brad Jones Racing Macauley Jones Holden Commodore ZB
9 Erebus Motorsport David Reynolds Holden Commodore ZB
99 Erebus Motorsport Anton De Pasquale Holden Commodore ZB
12 DJR Team Penske Fabian Coulthard Ford Mustang
17 DJR Team Penske Scott McLaughlin Ford Mustang
18 Team 18 Mark Winterbottom Holden Commodore ZB
19 Tekno Autosports Jack Le Brocq Holden Commodore ZB
23 23Red Racing Will Davison Ford Mustang
33 Garry Rogers Motorsport Richie Stanaway Holden Commodore ZB
34 Garry Rogers Motorsport James Golding Holden Commodore ZB
35 Matt Stone Racing Todd Hazelwood Holden Commodore ZB
88 Triple Eight Race Engineering Jamie Whincup Holden Commodore ZB
97 Triple Eight Race Engineering Shane van Gisbergen Holden Commodore ZB comment policy reserves the right to remove comments that are off-topic, abusive and ban users who do not follow the comment policy. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!