Greg Crick, Barry Oliver inducted into Tasmanian Motorsport HOF

Monday 11th February, 2019 - 1:26pm


Barry Oliver

Former Australian GT champion Greg Crick and ex-Supercars track commentators Barry Oliver have been inducted into the Tasmanian Motorsport Hall of Fame.

Greg Crick

The pair were inducted at the Tasmanian Motorsports Awards Dinner in Hobart on Saturday night.

Crick won the Australian GT title in 2006 champion as well as Targa Tasmania on multiple occasions before retiring from racing in 2015 due to ongoing issues from the carbon monoxide poisoning he suffered in the 2014 Bathurst 12 Hour.

He is currently the Driving Standards Adviser/Observer for various categories in Australian motorsport, serving in the role at this year’s Bathurst 12 Hour and occasionally in Supercars in the past.

Oliver was V8 Supercars’ track commentator for just over 15 years, chairman of the CAMS Tasmanian State Council for just over a decade, and an eight-time Targa Tasmania winner as navigator to Jim Richards. comment policy reserves the right to remove comments that are off-topic, abusive and ban users who do not follow the comment policy. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!