Denyer to race Radical at Bathurst 12 Hour

Daniel Herrero

Saturday 26th January, 2019 - 7:46am


The Radical field at Bathurst

Grant Denyer will race in the Radical Australia Cup on the support card for next weekend’s Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

Denyer will pair up with GT3 regular Brad Shiels in a Radical SR3RS run by the local Pennells family, while David Pennells himself has entered alongside Matthew Windsor in the team’s second car.

The 19-car field for Round 1 of the season boasts three former series winners in Peter Paddon, Neale Muston, and Ed Singleton, although title holder Kim Burke is currently sitting out.

Aaron Love, who finished third in last year’s CAMS Australian Formula 4 Championship, will make his debut in Radicals at Mount Panorama.

The Radical Australia Cup field will have a practice session and qualifying on Thursday (January 31) before 45-minute races on Friday morning at 0715 local time/AEDT and Saturday at 0945.

Entry list: Round 1, Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit

Num Driver(s)   Car
4 Ed Singleton   MPA Radical SR3RS
5 Simon Haggarty   Axiom Wealth/Radical Australia Radical RS3RS
9 Chris Medland   Radical Australia Radical SR3RS
16 Phil Anseline   WT Partnership Radical SR3RSX
23 Neale Muston   Excalibur Racing Radical SR3RSX
26 Kostinken Pohorukov   GWR/Tilton Racing Radical SR3RSX
31 Peter Paddon   First Focus Radical SR3RS
33 Michael Whiting   Taylor Collision/Laucke Flour Mills Radical SR3RS
38 Brad Neilson Mitch Neilson RA Motorsports Radical SR3RS
47 Peter Clare   Shared Runway Racing Radical SR3RS
52 Bill Medland   RA Motorsports Radical SR3RSX
56 Greg Kenny   RA Motorsports Radical SR3RS
69 Brenton Griguol*   Koala Motorsport/Team BRM Radical SR3RSX
71 Anthony Davis   RA Motorsports/Crane Connection Radical SR3RS
78 Aaron Love*   BRM/Arise Racing Radical SR3RSX
81 Chris Perini   GWR Radical SR3RSX
88 Rowan Ross   RA Motorsports SR3RSX
99 David Pennells* Matthew Windsor* PMF Motorsport Radical SR3RS
216 Grant Denyer* Brad Shiels* PMF Motorsport Radical SR3RS

* Bathurst Radical rookie comment policy reserves the right to remove comments that are off-topic, abusive and ban users who do not follow the comment policy. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!