Bathurst 12 Hour entry list revealed

Organisers have released the full Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour entry list pic: Ross Gibb

The complete entry list for the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour has been released with a total of 41 cars spread across four classes.

The bulk of the field is made up of Class A entries, comprised of 28 GT3 machines split across Pro, Pro-Am, and potentially Am entries, with final classifications to be confirmed next week.

It includes representations from 10 manufacturers, specifically six Mercedes-AMG GT3s, five Audi R8 LMS, four Porsche 911 GT3 Rs, and a smattering of Aston Martins, Bentleys, BMWs, Ferraris, Nissans, Lamborghinis and a single McLaren 650S GT3.

There are three entries in Class B, for Porsche 911 GT3 Cup cars, and six entries split between BMW, Ginetta and KTM in the GT4 class.

Rounding out the field is a quartet of entries from MARC in the Invitational class, with two Mustang-inspired MARC IIs and a brace of the older generation Focus V8s.

This year’s event will mark the first time the current generation of Bentley Continental GT3 has appeared at Mount Panorama, the Bentley Team M-Sport having last year narrowly won a race against time to have their older generation cars arrive in time for their final race after a shipping delay.

It also marks the final race for the McLaren 650S GT3 as a current spec car, with the English marque set to replace it with the 720S GT3 once the European season begins.

A total of nine full-time Virgin Australia Supercars Championship drivers will start the race, complemented by six Pirtek Enduro Cup co-drivers, including Garth Tander.

Jamie Whincup, Shane van Gisbergen, and Craig Lowndes will all share a Scott Taylor Motorsport-prepared Mercedes-AMG GT3, run under the Triple Eight banner much as the squad operated with Maranello Motorsport when they won the race in 2017.

Other notables include 2018 DTM champion Gary Paffett who will drive for Craft-Bamboo Racing/Black Falcon alongside Maro Engel and Luca Stolz, and 2016 World Endurance Champion Romain Dumas in the Porsche Motorsport/EBM entry with Sven Muller and Mathieu Jaminet.

Le Mans class winner Matt Campbell is in the team’s sister car, sharing with Dirk Werner and Dennis Olsen while Jaxon Evans will race with Kevin Estre and David Calvert-Jones in the Competition Motorsports/McElrea Racing Porsche.

Former race winner Katsumasa Chiyo returns after missing last year’s event aboard the KCMG entered Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3, sharing the car with Tsugio Matsuda and Australian Josh Burdon.

In the GT4 class Caitlin Wood will climb into a KTM X-Bow just a week after taking part in the W Series evaluation in Austria, racing with Australian GT class winners David Crampton and Trent Harrison, and Tim Macrow, while Paul Morris will race with former IndyCar star Paul Tracy in a MARC II with Keith Kassulke.

On paper at least a dozen cars stand a realistic chance of overall victory in what is arguably the most competitive field assembled for the Bathurst 12 Hour to date.

The 2019 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour commences on January 31 with 12 Hour cars hitting the circuit for the first time on February 1.

Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour Entry List Updated

NumĀ  Class Team Car Drivers
2 A Audi Sport Team Valvoline Audi R8 LMS Christopher Mies/Christopher Haase/Markus Winkelhock
3 A Audi Sport Team MPC Audi R8 LMS Pete Storey/Gordon Sheddon/Matthew Neal
6 A Wall Racing Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Adrian Deitz/Julian Westwood/Cameron McConville/Tony D’Alberto
9 A Audi Sport Team MPC Audi R8 LMS Marc Cini/Lee Holdsworth/Dean Fiore
11 A Objective Racing McLaren 650S Tony Walls/Warren Luff/Andrew Watson
12 A Competition Motorsports / McElrea Racing Porsche 911 GT3-R David Calvert-Jones/Kevin Estre/Jaxon Evans
18 A KCMG Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 Alexandre Imperatori/Oliver Jarvis/Edoardo Liberati
19 A Griffith Corp. Team Nineteen. Black Falcon AMG AMG GT GT3 Mark Griffith/Yelmer Buurman/Christina Nielsen
22 A Audi Sport Team Valvoline Audi R8 LMS Kelvin Van der Linde/Garth Tander/Frederic Vervisch
27 A HubAuto Corsa Ferrari 488 GT3 Nick Foster/Tim Slade/Nick Percat
29 A Trofeo Motorsport Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Jim Manolios/Ivan Capelli/Dean Canto/Ben Porter
34 A Walkenhorst Motorsport BMW M6 GT3 Christian Matias Krognes/Nicky Catsburg/Mikkel Jensen
35 A KCMG Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 Katsumasa Chiyo/Matsuda Tsugio/Joshua Burdon
42 A BMW Team Schnitzer BMW M6 GT3 Augusto Farfus/Chaz Mostert/Martin Tomczyk
51 A Spirit of Race Ferrari 488 GT3 Paul Dalla Lana/Pedro Lamy/Mathias Lauda
62 A R-Motorsport Aston Martin Vantage GT3 Florian Kamelger/Andreas Baenziger/Peter Leemhuis/Mathew Parry
75 A SunEnergy1 Racing AMG AMG GT GT3 Kenny Habul/Tristan Vautier/Thomas Jaeger
77 A Mercedes-AMG Team Craft Bamboo Black Falcon AMG AMG GT GT3 Maro Engel/Luca Stolz/Gary Paffett
98 A Matt Stone Racing Audi R8 LMS Todd Hazelwood/Roger Lago/David Russell
107 A Bentley Team M-Sport Bentley Continental GT3 Steven Kane/Jules Gounon/Jordan Pepper
108 A Bentley Team M-Sport Bentley Continental GT3 Andy Soucek/Maxime Soulet/Vincent Abril
540 A Black Swan Racing Porsche 911 GT3-R Tim Pappas/Jeroen Bleekemolen/Marc Lieb
760 A R-Motorsport Aston Martin Vantage GT3 Jake Dennis/Matthieu Vaxiviere/Marvin Kirchhoefer
777 A The Bend Motorsport Park AMG AMG GT GT3 Yasser Shahin/David Reynolds/Luke Youlden
888 A Mercedes-AMG Team Vodafone AMG AMG GT GT3 Craig Lowndes/Jamie Whincup/Shane van Gisbergen
911 A EBM Porsche 911 GT3-R Romain Dumas/Sven Muller/Mathieu Jaminet
912 A EBM Porsche 911 GT3-R Dirk Werner/Dennis Olsen/Matt Campbell
999 A Mercedes-AMG Team MANN FILTER GruppeM Racing AMG AMG GT GT3 Maximillian Buhk/Raffaele Marciello/Maximillian Goetz
4 B Grove Racing Porsche 911 GT3 Cup Stephen Grove/Brenton Grove/Bejamin Barker
23 B Team Carrera Cup Asia Porsche 911 GT3 Cup Chris Van der Drift/Paul Tresidder/Jinlong Bao/Philip Hamprecht
43 B Ashley Seward Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3 Cup Danny Stutterd/Sam Fillmore/Richard Muscat
13 C RHC-Jorgensen/Strom by MarcGT BMW M4 GT4 Daren Eric Jorgensen/Brett Strom/Gerard McLeod
48 C KTM / M Motorsport KTM X-BOW GT4 Justin McMillan/Glen Wood/Dean Lillie/Peter Major
50 C KTM / M Motorsport KTM X-BOW GT4 David Crampton/Trent Harrison/Tim Macrow/Caitlin Wood
55 C Ginetta Australia Ginetta G55 GT4 TBC
56 C Ginetta Australia Ginetta G55 GT4 TBC
71 C KTM / M Motorsport KTM X-BOW GT4 Dean Koutsoumidis/Jake Parsons/James Winslow
20 I T2 Racing by Liajen Motorsport Marc Car Marc II V8 Adam Hargraves/Daniel Jilesen/TBC
91 I MARC Cars Australia Marc Car Marc II V8 Keith Kassulke/Paul Morris/Paul Tracy
92 I Liajen Motorsport Marc Car Marc I Jason Busk/Geoff Taunton/Bryce Fullwood
96 I MARC Cars Australia Marc Car Marc I Hadrian Morrall/TBC

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]