Bathurst 12 Hour field takes shape

The 2018 Bathurst 12 Hour

Over 20 entries for the 2019 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour have been confirmed, with a flood of further announcements expected over the new year period.

Among the entries revealed to date are some serious heavy hitters of local motorsport and international endurance racing.

The headline act is arguably the all-star Supercars trio of Craig Lowndes, Shane van Gisbergen, and Jamie Whincup in a Mercedes-AMG GT3 campaigned by Triple Eight Race Engineering in an alliance with Scott Taylor Motorsport.

STM has also joined forces with Erebus Motorsport, itself a past outright winner of the Bathurst 12 Hour, to run a Pro-Am entry for the latter’s 2017 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 winners, David Reynolds and Luke Youlden, alongside gentleman racer Yasser Shahin.

Matt Campbell has been elevated to a Pro class entry which he will share with Dennis Olsen and Dirk Werner, although Porsche has not yet announced which team will field the car.

Porsche has in fact named two cars for the Pro class, as have Audi, Bentley and BMW.

R-Motorsport represents a return of Aston Martin to the mountain while Asian team HubAuto Corsa debuts with an all-Australian driver line-up of Supercars team-mates Tim Slade and Nick Percat, and Nick Foster.

The five confirmed Pro-Am entries are spread across as many models, while four cars have been named so far in Class C, including three KTM X-Bows.

The 2019 Bathurst 12 Hour will be held from January 31-February 3.

Current entries: 2019 Bathurst 12 Hour

Class Team Drivers Car  
PRO Bentley Team M-Sport Vincent Abril
Jules Gounon
Steven Kane
Jordan Pepper
Andy Soucek
Maxime Soulet
Bentley Continental GT3 Report
PRO Bentley Team M-Sport Bentley Continental GT3
PRO HubAuto Corsa Nick Foster
Nick Percat
Tim Slade
Ferrari 488 GT3 Report
PRO R-Motorsport TBA
Aston Martin Vantage GT3 Report
PRO Triple Eight Race Engineering/Scott Taylor Motorsport Craig Lowndes
Shane van Gisbergen
Jamie Whincup
Mercedes-AMG GT3 Report
PRO Walkenhorst Motorsport Christian Krognes
BMW M6 GT3 Report
PRO TBA Augusto Farfus
Martin Tomczyk
BMW M6 GT3 Report
PRO TBA Matt Campbell
Dennis Olsen
Dirk Werner
Porsche 911 GT3 R
PRO TBA Romain Dumas
Mathieu Jaminet
Sven Müller
Porsche 911 GT3 R
Audi R8 LMS GT3 Report
Audi R8 LMS GT3 Report
PRO-AM Audi Sport Customer Racing Marc Cini
Lee Holdsworth
Dean Fiore
Audi R8 LMS GT3 Report
PRO-AM Black Swan Racing Tim Pappas
Jeroen Bleekemolen
Marc Lieb
Porsche 911 GT3 R Report
PRO-AM Competition Motorsports David Calvert-Jones
Kevin Estre
Jaxon Evans
Porsche 911 GT3 R Report
PRO-AM Erebus Motorsport/Scott Taylor Motorsport David Reynolds
Yasser Shahin
Luke Youlden
Mercedes-AMG GT3 Report
PRO-AM Objective Racing Tony Walls
Warren Luff
Andrew Watson
McLaren 650S GT3 Report
PRO-AM R-Motorsport TBA
Aston Martin Vantage GT3 Report
PRO-AM Wall Racing Tony D’Alberto
Jules Westwood
Cameron McConville
Adrian Deitz
Lamborghini Huracan Report
C M Motorsport Dean Koutsoumidis
Jake Parsons
James Winslow
KTM X-Bow GT4 Report
C M Motorsport David Crampton
Trent Harrison
Tim Macrow
Caitlin Wood
KTM X-Bow GT4 Report
C M Motorsport Justin McMillan
Glen Wood
Dean Lillie
KTM X-Bow GT4 Report
C RHC Lawrence/Strom by MARC Cars Daren Jorgensen
Brett Strom
BMW M4 GT4 Report

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]