Formula 2 and Formula 3 calendars confirmed

Calendars for Formula 2 and Formula 3 have been released

Calendars for next year’s Formula 2 and Formula 3 seasons have been confirmed by the FIA.

Formula 2 will next year boast 12 events while the rebooted Formula 3 series, which is merging the GP3 Series and Formula 3 European Championship into one competition, will compete at eight events.

All events for both categories are in support of Formula 1.

The notable omission from the calendar is the Macau Grand Prix, which has been a staple of Formula 3 competition since the early 1980s.

Complications surrounding the promoter, new F3 car, and circuit homologation have seen it miss out on a berth on the official calendar though it is expected to go ahead as a non-championship event.

Australian Joey Mawson competed for Arden during the 2018 GP3 Series, netting two podiums during the course of the year.

Compatriots Oscar Piastri and Alex Peroni are targeting Formula 3 next year with both having tested at Abu Dhabi last week.

29-31 March Bahrain Sakhir Formula 2
26-28 April Azerbaijan Baku Formula 2
10-12 May Spain Barcelona Formula 2 & Formula 3
23-25 May Monaco Monaco Formula 2
21-23 June France Le Castellet Formula 2 & Formula 3
28-30 June Austria Spielberg Formula 2 & Formula 3
12-14 July Great Britain Silverstone Formula 2 & Formula 3
02-04 August Hungary Budapest Formula 2 & Formula 3
30 August – 01 September Belgium Spa Formula 2 & Formula 3
06-08 September Italy Monza Formula 2 & Formula 3
27-29 September Russia Sochi Formula 2 & Formula 3
29 November – 01 December Abu Dhabi Yas Marina Formula 2

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]