Entry list finalised for inaugural MotoE season

The first season of MotoE starts next May pic: MotoGP.com

Dorna has released the full 18-rider entry list for next year’s first season of the FIM MotoE World Cup.

Australia’s Endurance World Champion Josh Hook is among the field, as previously reported, and will saddle up alongside MotoGP podium finisher Alex De Angelis at Pramac Racing.

There is also current MotoGP talent in the form of Bradley Smith and Xavier Simeon.

The former will combine his Aprilia testing role in 2019 with a MotoE ride at SIC-run One Energy Racing, while Simeon will be joined at Avintia Esponsorama Racing by former Moto2 rider Eric Granado.

Two-time MotoGP championship runner-up Sete Gibernau has ended his retirement at 45 years of age to ride for Pons Racing, while the release of the entry list reveals that 2008 125cc world champion Mike Di Meglio has signed for Marc VDS.

Randy De Puniet returns again to LCR to ride for its E-Team and will have 2016/17 Endurance World Champion Niccolo Canepa as team-mate.

The Angel Nieto Team will field 2011 125cc world champion Nicolas Terol and the field’s only female, Maria Herrera.

Dorna has also announced that the fifth round of the season at Misano will be a double-header with a race on each of the Saturday and Sunday.

The regular schedule is two free practice sessions on Friday, qualifying on Saturday, and a race before the Moto3 race on Sunday.

Testing begins with three days at Jerez from Friday next week, while the first round is back at Jerez on May 3-5.

Entry list: 2019 MotoE World Cup

Num Rider Nat Team
2 Jesko Raffin SUI Dynavolt Intact GP
4 Hector Garzo ESP Tech3 E-Racing
78 Kenny Foray FRA Tech3 E-Racing
5 Alex De Angelis SMR Alma Pramac Racing
16 Josh Hook AUS Alma Pramac Racing
6 Maria Herrera ESP Angel Nieto Team
18 Nicolas Terol ESP Angel Nieto Team
11 Matteo Ferrari ITA Trentino Gresini MotoE
32 Lorenzo Savadori ITA Trentino Gresini MotoE
14 Randy De Puniet FRA LCR E-Team
59 Niccolo Canepa ITA LCR E-Team
15 Sete Gibernau ESP Pons Racing
19 Xavier Simeon BEL Avintia Esponsorama Racing
51 Eric Granado BRA Avintia Esponsorama Racing
27 Matteo Casadei ITA SIC58 Squadra Corse
38 Bradley Smith GBR One Energy Racing
63 Mike Di Meglio FRA EG 0,0 Marc VDS
66 Niki Tuuli FIN Ajo Motorsport MotoE

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]