Over 40 entries lodged for 2019 Bathurst 6 Hour

A strong field is building for next year’s Bathurst 6 Hour

Over 40 ‘early bird’ entries have already been taken for next year’s Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour, to be held in April.

The healthy figure comes even with just over four months until entries close on March 15 next year ahead of the Easter production car enduro.

The leading A1 Extreme Performance – Forced Induction class accounts for 13 of those entries, or almost a third of the total.

Among them are Sherrin Racing’s 2018 race-winning BMW M4, the Beric Lynton BMW M3 which Tim Leahey put on pole last year, and a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX from Dylan Thomas’ stable.

A2 (Extreme Performance – Normally Aspirated) is currently populated by various Holdens/HSVs as well as a BMW M3, while there is strong representation in Class D with nine cars already entered.

“Once again we have received interest from a broad spectrum of cars and competitors from all corners of the sport,” said Event Director James O’Brien.

“The 2018 race included a stunning battle for the lead and outright victory that went down to the closing stages – and there’s no reason to suggest that won’t happen again as more people build cars capable of doing the job.

“Meanwhile we’re especially pleased that the class competition continues to remain strong ensuring there’s something for everyone throughout the field.”

There were 62 entries last year while a record 64 cars started the 2017 race.

Next year’s Bathurst 6 Hour takes place on the weekend of April 19-21.

Preliminary entry list

Class Entrant Make Model
A1 Anthony Soole BMW M4 F82
A1 Beric Lynton BMW M3 F80LCI Competition
A1 Brad Schumacher Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-4
A1 Dimitri Agathos Subaru Impreza WRX Sti V-1
A1 Dylan Thomas Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 Jack Winter Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 Jeremy Gray Ford FGII GT-F
A1 Joe Krinelos Holden VF MY14-HSV GTS
A1 Michael Kavich Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Paul Loiacono Mitsubishi EVO X RS
A1 Sherrin Racing BMW M4 F82
A1 Simon Hodges BMW M135i Hatch F20
A1 Stephen Thompson Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A2 Aaron Tebb Holden VF SS Redline (6.2)
A2 Anthony Gilbertson BMW M3 E92
A2 Daniel Clift Holden VZ-HSV R8 Clubsport
A2 Daniel Flanagan Holden VY2-HSV GTS
A2 Graeme Muir Holden VE HSV GTS
A2 Robert Coulthard Holden VY CSV Monaro Mondo GT
B1 Brett McFarland Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-2
B1 Christopher Gleeson Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-2
B1 Geoffrey Russell Ford FGX XR6 Turbo Sprint
B1 Scott Gore BMW 135i E82
B1 Trevor Keene Volkswagen Golf R Series 6
B2 Trevor Mirabito Holden VF SSV-Redline (6.0L)
C Brianna Wilson Mazda 3 MPS BK
C James Goldsbrough BMW 130E E87
C Lachlan O’Hara Mazda RX-8 RX8A
C Peter Lacey Volkswagen Scirocco R
C Robert Di Sandro BMW M3 E36 3.0L
D Allan Gray Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Cem Yucel Nissan Pulsar SSS N14
D David Baker Honda Integra Type R DC2
D Lachlan Mineeff Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Lea Medhurst Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Liam McAdam Motorsport Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
D Michael James Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
D Murray Dowsett Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
D Stephen Stockdale Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
E Alan Turner Mazda 3 SP23 BK Series 1
E Andrew McMaster Mazda 3SP25 BL Series 1
E SORTHARE Suzuki Racing Team Suzuki Swift Sport RS416

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]