Armor All Pole Award to continue in 2019

Friday 19th October, 2018 - 3:02pm


Spectrum Brands GAC Australia General Manager Paul Blair (left) with Supercars CEO Sean Seamer (right)

The Armor All Pole Award is set to continue with the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship after signing a new deal for 2019.

It will be the brand’s 15th consecutive season supporting Supercars, having first joined the category in 2005.

Over that period Armor All has awarded more than $1 million in prize money through the Armor All Pole Position Award, the Armor All Top Ten Shootout, and the Armor All Race for the Grid.

The new deal will see the car care products company continue as qualifying naming rights sponsor for Supercars, the Dunlop Super2 Series, and ECB SuperUtes Series next season.

“Spectrum Brands, the owner of the Armor All brand, has a long and proud history in motorsport across the globe and the Supercars Armor All Pole Award is one of the most instantly recognisable sponsorships,” said Paul Blair, general manager Spectrum Brands Global Auto Care Australia.

“ARMOR ALL has been a brilliant partner of the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship for 15 years, an amazing partnership that we are very proud of,” added Supercars CEO Sean Seamer.

“Our teams and drivers take high regard in claiming the ARMOR ALL awards at our events and we are delighted to have the ARMOR ALL team on board for 2019.”

Scott McLaughlin currently leads the Armor All Pole Champions competition with 11 poles thus far in 2018.

It’s a title the DJR Team Penske driver claimed last season with a tally of 16 Armor All pole positions.

Armor All Pole Champions

2017 Scott McLaughlin
2016 Shane van Gisbergen
2015 Chaz Mostert
2014 Jamie Whincup
2013 Jamie Whincup
2012 Will Davison
2011 Jamie Whincup
2010 Jamie Whincup
2009 Jamie Whincup
2008 Jamie Whincup
2007 Mark Winterbottom
2006 Mark Skaife

Supercars Championship Armor All Pole Award winners

Mark Skaife
Garth Tander
Jason Bright
Todd Kelly
James Courtney
Mark Winterbottom
Rick Kelly
Jamie Whincup
Steven Richards
Craig Lowndes
Steve Johnson
Jason Richards
Will Davison
Jason Bargwanna
Lee Holdsworth
Alex Davison
Paul Dumbrell
Greg Murphy
David Reynolds
Shane van Gisbergen
Tim Slade
Fabian Coulthard
Scott McLaughlin
Chaz Mostert
Scott Pye
Cameron Waters
Chris Pither
Richie Stanaway

Shane van Gisbergen on Armor All Pole Position at the Adelaide 500 comment policy

Comments require approval before being published. reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic.

Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!