Formula E confirms pre-season test lineup

Formula E teams will test their new cars this week pic: Jaguar Racing Facebook page

Formula E has confirmed a list of 22 drivers who will take part in a three-day pre-season test starting today at Circuit Ricardo Tormo in Valencia.

It marks the first time the new Gen2 specification cars will officially run, though a number of teams have already put them through private shakedown outings.

The three day test runs form Tuesday to Friday, with no running on Thursday.

Most drivers will take part in all three days, though Stoffel Vandoorne is one of the few exceptions.

Vandoorne, who was confirmed at HWA RACELAB on Monday, will miss the final day of the test as he heads to the Formula 1 United States Grand Prix this weekend, Dani Juncadella stepping into the car for Friday.

Stan Sport is the only way to watch every round of the Formula E. Click here for all the action streaming ad-free, live and on demand.

Elsewhere Max Gunther and Antonio Fuoco will share running in one of GEOX DRAGON’s two cars, while Mahindra Racing has not confirmed either of its drivers for the test.

Entry List: Formula E pre-Season test

Team Car Tuesday Wednesday Friday
Envision Virgin Racing 2 Sam Bird Sam Bird Sam Bird
Panasonic Jaguar Racing 3 Nelson Piquet Jnr Nelson Piquet Jnr Nelson Piquet Jnr
Envision Virgin Racing 4 Robin Frijns Robin Frijns Robin Frijns
HWA RACELAB 5 Stoffel Vandoorne Stoffel Vandoorne Dani Juncadella
GEOX DRAGON 6 Max Gunther
Antonio Fuoco
Max Gunther Max Gunther
Antonio Fuoco
GEOX DRAGON 7 Jose Maria Lopez Jose Maria Lopez Jose Maria Lopez
NIO Formula E Team 8 Tom Dillmann Tom Dillmann Tom Dillmann
Audi Sports ABT Schaeffler Formula E Team 11 Lucas di Grassi Lucas di Grassi Lucas di Grassi
NIO Formula E Team 16 Oliver Turvey Oliver Turvey Oliver Turvey
HWA RACELAB 17 Gary Paffett Gary Paffett Gary Paffett
VENTURI Formula E Team 19 Felipe Massa Felipe Massa Felipe Massa
Panasonic Jaguar Racing 20 Mitch Evans Mitch Evans Mitch Evans
Nissan e.dams 22 Alexander Albon Alexander Albon Alexander Albon
Nissan e.dams 23 Sebastien Buemi Sebastien Buemi Sebastien Buemi
DS TECHEETAH 25 Jean-Eric Vergne Jean-Eric Vergne Jean-Eric Vergne
BMW I Andretti Motorsport 27 Alexander Sims Alexander Sims Alexander Sims
BMW I Andretti Motorsport 28 Antonio Felix da Costa Antonio Felix da Costa Antonio Felix da Costa
DS TECHEETAH 36 Andre Lotterer Andre Lotterer Andre Lotterer
VENTURI Formula E Team 48 Edoardo Mortara Edoardo Mortara Edoardo Mortara
Audi Sports ABT Schaeffler Formula E Team 66 Daniel Abt Daniel Abt Daniel Abt

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]